Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 31, 2010 at 20:46 comment added user510 that's why I specifically said "line segment".
Jul 31, 2010 at 20:44 comment added mau size matters :-), but I was thinking of an infinite straight line.
Jul 31, 2010 at 20:32 comment added user510 The straight line argument is significant. I cannot draw a 1 meter line segment by plotting a finite number of points, and the same for a 2 meter line segment. The cardinalities of the sets of points for these two lines I can (now, given other answers here) accept as equal. However, very few people would argue that the size of a 1 meter line segment is equal to the size of a 2 meter line segment. This isn't irrelevant since a co-ordinate system is simply a bijection of number-tuples to points in some space. There's more than one meaning of "size" IOW, but only one can answer my question.
Jul 31, 2010 at 20:11 history answered mau CC BY-SA 2.5