Skip to main content

The first derivative can tell me about the intervals of increase/decrease for f(x)$f(x)$. The The second derivative can tell me about the concavity for f(x)of $f(x)$. So

So can the third derivatives, and any derivatives beyond, yield any useful piece of information for graphing the original function?

The first derivative can tell me about the intervals of increase/decrease for f(x). The second derivative can tell me about the concavity for f(x). So can the third derivatives, and any derivatives beyond yield any useful piece of information for graphing the original function?

The first derivative can tell me about the intervals of increase/decrease for $f(x)$. The second derivative can tell me about the concavity of $f(x)$.

So can the third derivatives, and any derivatives beyond, yield any useful piece of information for graphing the original function?

Source Link
Long Vuong
  • 518
  • 2
  • 7
  • 18

Can the third derivative tell me anything about the original function?

The first derivative can tell me about the intervals of increase/decrease for f(x). The second derivative can tell me about the concavity for f(x). So can the third derivatives, and any derivatives beyond yield any useful piece of information for graphing the original function?