Skip to main content
added 1 character in body
Source Link
user171358
user171358

What is the probability that at least one person in a room of $n$ people (excluding me) has the same birthday as I and that nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different date? For practical purposes, pretend that leap years don't exist.

What is the probability that at least one person in a room of $n$ people (excluding me) has the same birthday as I and that nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different date? For practical purposes, pretend that leap years don't exist.


As a follow-up, what is the expected number of people that have the same birthday as I in a room of $n$ people (excluding me) if nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different day?

What is the probability that at least one person in a room of $n$ people (excluding me) has the same birthday as I and that nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different date? For practical purposes, pretend that leap years don't exist.


As a follow-up, what is the expected number of people that have the same birthday as I in a room of $n$ people (excluding me) if nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different day?

What is the probability that at least one person in a room of $n$ people (excluding me) has the same birthday as I and that nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different date? For practical purposes, pretend that leap years don't exist.


As a follow-up, what is the expected number of people that have the same birthday as I in a room of $n$ people (excluding me) if nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different day?

What is the probability that at least one person in a room of n$n$ people (excluding me) has the same birthday as I and that nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different date? For practical purposes, pretend that leap years don't exist.

 

As a follow-up, what is the expected number of people that have the same birthday as I in a room of n$n$ people (excluding me) if nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different day?

What is the probability that at least one person in a room of n people (excluding me) has the same birthday as I and that nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different date? For practical purposes, pretend that leap years don't exist.

As a follow-up, what is the expected number of people that have the same birthday as I in a room of n people (excluding me) if nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different day?

What is the probability that at least one person in a room of $n$ people (excluding me) has the same birthday as I and that nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different date? For practical purposes, pretend that leap years don't exist.

 

As a follow-up, what is the expected number of people that have the same birthday as I in a room of $n$ people (excluding me) if nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different day?

corrected pronoun usage :P
Source Link
okarin
  • 2.2k
  • 1
  • 22
  • 42

What is the probability that at least one person in a room of n people (excluding me) has the same birthday as meI and that nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different date? For practical purposes, pretend that leap years don't exist.

As a follow-up, what is the expected number of people that have the same birthday as I in a room of n people (excluding me) if nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different day?

What is the probability that at least one person in a room of n people (excluding me) has the same birthday as me and that nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different date? For practical purposes, pretend that leap years don't exist.

What is the probability that at least one person in a room of n people (excluding me) has the same birthday as I and that nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different date? For practical purposes, pretend that leap years don't exist.

As a follow-up, what is the expected number of people that have the same birthday as I in a room of n people (excluding me) if nobody else in the room shares a birthday on a different day?

[Edit removed during grace period]
Source Link
okarin
  • 2.2k
  • 1
  • 22
  • 42
Loading
edited title
Link
Marc van Leeuwen
  • 116.1k
  • 8
  • 170
  • 352
Loading
Source Link
okarin
  • 2.2k
  • 1
  • 22
  • 42
Loading