Skip to main content
added 7 characters in body
Source Link
user1722
user1722

Sometimes when I'm given a really good home cooked meal, I'll end it with saying

Wow, that was a great meal, thank you. I could eat that all over again!

This sends the compliment to your hosts and also gives them a reasonthe opportunity to ask if you wanted any more (without you having to ask directly).

If I'm hungry, I'd gladly take a little more if offered. If none is offered, I'd be happy that I've complimented my hosts regardless.

Sometimes when I'm given a really good home cooked meal, I'll end it with saying

Wow, that was a great meal, thank you. I could eat that all over again!

This sends the compliment to your hosts and also gives them a reason to ask if you wanted any more (without you having to ask directly).

If I'm hungry, I'd gladly take a little more if offered. If none is offered, I'd be happy that I've complimented my hosts regardless.

Sometimes when I'm given a really good home cooked meal, I'll end it with saying

Wow, that was a great meal, thank you. I could eat that all over again!

This sends the compliment to your hosts and also gives them the opportunity to ask if you wanted any more (without you having to ask directly).

If I'm hungry, I'd gladly take a little more if offered. If none is offered, I'd be happy that I've complimented my hosts regardless.

Source Link
user1722
user1722

Sometimes when I'm given a really good home cooked meal, I'll end it with saying

Wow, that was a great meal, thank you. I could eat that all over again!

This sends the compliment to your hosts and also gives them a reason to ask if you wanted any more (without you having to ask directly).

If I'm hungry, I'd gladly take a little more if offered. If none is offered, I'd be happy that I've complimented my hosts regardless.