Skip to main content
replaced http://i828.photobucket.com/ with https://i828.photobucket.com/
Source Link

I recently got a 5 gallon ball lock corny keg, but am having nothing but trouble with it. I was originally getting nothing but foam coming out of it, so I upgraded the liquid line from 5 feet to 10 feet. After the conversion, I would get a lot of air pockets in the beer line, and eventually it just stopped flowing altogether.

I know that:

  • the keg has pressure (from pulling the relief valve)
  • The liquid line dip tube going into the keg is not clogged.
    • The poppet came loose once and beer went flying everywhere.
  • There don't seem to be any leaks anywhere in the setup.

####Edit 1

The poppet in the liquid post keeps falling out and will not stay up in the post, such as:

http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz208/sj_fz6/P1000146.jpg

Could this be the problem?

I recently got a 5 gallon ball lock corny keg, but am having nothing but trouble with it. I was originally getting nothing but foam coming out of it, so I upgraded the liquid line from 5 feet to 10 feet. After the conversion, I would get a lot of air pockets in the beer line, and eventually it just stopped flowing altogether.

I know that:

  • the keg has pressure (from pulling the relief valve)
  • The liquid line dip tube going into the keg is not clogged.
    • The poppet came loose once and beer went flying everywhere.
  • There don't seem to be any leaks anywhere in the setup.

####Edit 1

The poppet in the liquid post keeps falling out and will not stay up in the post, such as:

http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz208/sj_fz6/P1000146.jpg

Could this be the problem?

I recently got a 5 gallon ball lock corny keg, but am having nothing but trouble with it. I was originally getting nothing but foam coming out of it, so I upgraded the liquid line from 5 feet to 10 feet. After the conversion, I would get a lot of air pockets in the beer line, and eventually it just stopped flowing altogether.

I know that:

  • the keg has pressure (from pulling the relief valve)
  • The liquid line dip tube going into the keg is not clogged.
    • The poppet came loose once and beer went flying everywhere.
  • There don't seem to be any leaks anywhere in the setup.

####Edit 1

The poppet in the liquid post keeps falling out and will not stay up in the post, such as:

Could this be the problem?

added 112 characters in body
Source Link
Matt
  • 165
  • 1
  • 6

I recently got a 5 gallon ball lock corny keg, but am having nothing but trouble with it. I was originally getting nothing but foam coming out of it, so I upgraded the liquid line from 5 feet to 10 feet. After the conversion, I would get a lot of air pockets in the beer line, and eventually it just stopped flowing altogether.

I know that:

  • the keg has pressure (from pulling the relief valve)
  • The liquid line dip tube going into the keg is not clogged.
    • The poppet came loose once and beer went flying everywhere.
  • There don't seem to be any leaks anywhere in the setup.

####Edit 1

It seems likeThe poppet in the ball lock connect is problematic. Has anyone else ran intoliquid post keeps falling out and will not stay up in the post, such aas:

http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz208/sj_fz6/P1000146.jpg

Could this be the problem?

I recently got a 5 gallon ball lock corny keg, but am having nothing but trouble with it. I was originally getting nothing but foam coming out of it, so I upgraded the liquid line from 5 feet to 10 feet. After the conversion, I would get a lot of air pockets in the beer line, and eventually it just stopped flowing altogether.

I know that:

  • the keg has pressure (from pulling the relief valve)
  • The liquid line dip tube going into the keg is not clogged.
    • The poppet came loose once and beer went flying everywhere.
  • There don't seem to be any leaks anywhere in the setup.

It seems like the ball lock connect is problematic. Has anyone else ran into such a problem?

I recently got a 5 gallon ball lock corny keg, but am having nothing but trouble with it. I was originally getting nothing but foam coming out of it, so I upgraded the liquid line from 5 feet to 10 feet. After the conversion, I would get a lot of air pockets in the beer line, and eventually it just stopped flowing altogether.

I know that:

  • the keg has pressure (from pulling the relief valve)
  • The liquid line dip tube going into the keg is not clogged.
    • The poppet came loose once and beer went flying everywhere.
  • There don't seem to be any leaks anywhere in the setup.

####Edit 1

The poppet in the liquid post keeps falling out and will not stay up in the post, such as:

http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz208/sj_fz6/P1000146.jpg

Could this be the problem?

added 4 characters in body
Source Link
Matt
  • 165
  • 1
  • 6

I recently got a 5 gallon ball lock corny keg, but am having nothing but trouble with it. I was originally getting nothing but foam coming out of it, so I upgraded the liquid line from 5 feet to 10 feet. After the conversion, I would get a lot of air pockets in the beer line, and eventually it just stopped flowing altogether.

I know that:

  • the keg has pressure (from pulling the relief valve)
  • The liquid line postdip tube going into the keg is not clogged.
    • The poppet came loose once and beer went flying everywhere.
  • There don't seem to be any leaks anywhere in the setup.

It seems like the ball lock connect is problematic. Has anyone else ran into such a problem?

I recently got a 5 gallon ball lock corny keg, but am having nothing but trouble with it. I was originally getting nothing but foam coming out of it, so I upgraded the liquid line from 5 feet to 10 feet. After the conversion, I would get a lot of air pockets in the beer line, and eventually it just stopped flowing altogether.

I know that:

  • the keg has pressure (from pulling the relief valve)
  • The liquid line post going into the keg is not clogged.
    • The poppet came loose once and beer went flying everywhere.
  • There don't seem to be any leaks anywhere in the setup.

It seems like the ball lock connect is problematic. Has anyone else ran into such a problem?

I recently got a 5 gallon ball lock corny keg, but am having nothing but trouble with it. I was originally getting nothing but foam coming out of it, so I upgraded the liquid line from 5 feet to 10 feet. After the conversion, I would get a lot of air pockets in the beer line, and eventually it just stopped flowing altogether.

I know that:

  • the keg has pressure (from pulling the relief valve)
  • The liquid line dip tube going into the keg is not clogged.
    • The poppet came loose once and beer went flying everywhere.
  • There don't seem to be any leaks anywhere in the setup.

It seems like the ball lock connect is problematic. Has anyone else ran into such a problem?

Source Link
Matt
  • 165
  • 1
  • 6
Loading