Skip to main content
10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 19 at 21:15 vote accept Kjartansk
Jun 19 at 21:11 comment added Kjartansk And thank you @marquinho for editing.
Jun 19 at 21:10 comment added Kjartansk @Arsak Thank you again for the answer and the editing. I collect old letters and other handwritten texts and write articles and stories about them. I don't know if you know, but Huth & Co. is claimed to be the first truely global bank and merchant. The background for what I do is hoping to inspire my university teacher students to preserve handwriting skills and the use of handwriting tools in schools in my country. Our strange little blog www.pennenermektigere.no had about 25.000 clicks in average every month last year.
Jun 19 at 15:12 comment added Arsak @marquinho Thanks a lot for your corrections and additions. This is exactly what I was hoping for :)
Jun 19 at 15:09 comment added marquinho @Arsak: great transcription. I took the liberty to edit in some additions and corrections, I hope this is OK – do rollback the changes if otherwise!
Jun 19 at 15:08 history edited marquinho CC BY-SA 4.0
additions, corrections
Jun 19 at 14:42 history edited Arsak CC BY-SA 4.0
deleted 1 character in body
Jun 19 at 14:12 comment added Arsak @Kjartansk Glad I could help. Feel free to mention my username, but other than that I'd like to keep my privacy :) However, please keep in mind that I used the square brackets the mark the bits where I am still uncertain, and the dots in squares brackets are words/symbols I couldn't decipher. I hope, someone else here can fill some of those gaps. And please, leave me a comment with a like to the published article.
Jun 19 at 4:54 comment added Kjartansk Thank you so much. I am happy to ad your name to the article if you are interested.
Jun 18 at 22:51 history answered Arsak CC BY-SA 4.0