Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • 1
    @Kjartansk Glad I could help. Feel free to mention my username, but other than that I'd like to keep my privacy :) However, please keep in mind that I used the square brackets the mark the bits where I am still uncertain, and the dots in squares brackets are words/symbols I couldn't decipher. I hope, someone else here can fill some of those gaps. And please, leave me a comment with a like to the published article.
    – Arsak
    Commented Jun 19 at 14:12
  • 2
    @Arsak: great transcription. I took the liberty to edit in some additions and corrections, I hope this is OK – do rollback the changes if otherwise!
    – marquinho
    Commented Jun 19 at 15:09
  • 2
    @marquinho Thanks a lot for your corrections and additions. This is exactly what I was hoping for :)
    – Arsak
    Commented Jun 19 at 15:12
  • 1
    @Arsak Thank you again for the answer and the editing. I collect old letters and other handwritten texts and write articles and stories about them. I don't know if you know, but Huth & Co. is claimed to be the first truely global bank and merchant. The background for what I do is hoping to inspire my university teacher students to preserve handwriting skills and the use of handwriting tools in schools in my country. Our strange little blog www.pennenermektigere.no had about 25.000 clicks in average every month last year.
    – Kjartansk
    Commented Jun 19 at 21:10
  • 1
    And thank you @marquinho for editing.
    – Kjartansk
    Commented Jun 19 at 21:11