Skip to main content
deleted 49 characters in body
Source Link
toolic
  • 8.6k
  • 8
  • 26
  • 35

I am a math-heavy electronics noob, and I was reading a paper when I came across this equation:

$$g_m=\frac{2 I_D}{\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\left[1-\frac{1}{2} \frac{\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}{1+\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\right]$$

The paper references Tsividis' Operation and Modeling of The MOS Transistor [2 ed.], but it's not exactly clear where in the 600-page book on MOSFETs one could find this equation especially when its defining term \$\theta_1\$ isn't defined in the symbol key.

So I was wondering, isIs anyone familiar with this equation? What is it used for... how do I compute \$\theta_1\$ for a given process?

Thanks for all your help!

I am a math-heavy electronics noob, and I was reading a paper when I came across this equation:

$$g_m=\frac{2 I_D}{\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\left[1-\frac{1}{2} \frac{\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}{1+\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\right]$$

The paper references Tsividis' Operation and Modeling of The MOS Transistor [2 ed.], but it's not exactly clear where in the 600-page book on MOSFETs one could find this equation especially when its defining term \$\theta_1\$ isn't defined in the symbol key.

So I was wondering, is anyone familiar with this equation? What is it used for... how do I compute \$\theta_1\$ for a given process?

Thanks for all your help!

I am a math-heavy electronics noob, and I was reading a paper when I came across this equation:

$$g_m=\frac{2 I_D}{\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\left[1-\frac{1}{2} \frac{\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}{1+\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\right]$$

The paper references Tsividis' Operation and Modeling of The MOS Transistor [2 ed.], but it's not exactly clear where in the 600-page book on MOSFETs one could find this equation especially when its defining term \$\theta_1\$ isn't defined in the symbol key.

Is anyone familiar with this equation? What is it used for... how do I compute \$\theta_1\$ for a given process?

added 167 characters in body
Source Link

I am a math-heavy electronics noob, and I was reading a paperreading a paper when I came across this equation:

$$g_m=\frac{2 I_D}{\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\left[1-\frac{1}{2} \frac{\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}{1+\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\right]$$

The paper references Tsividis' Operation and Modeling of The MOS Transistor [2 ed.], but it's not exactly clear where in the 600-page book on MOSFETs one could find this equation especially when its defining term \$\theta_1\$ isn't defined in the symbol key.

So I was wondering, is anyone familiar with this equation? What is it used for... how do I compute \$\theta_1\$ for a given process?

Thanks for all your help!

I am a math-heavy electronics noob, and I was reading a paper when I came across this equation:

$$g_m=\frac{2 I_D}{\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\left[1-\frac{1}{2} \frac{\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}{1+\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\right]$$

The paper references Tsividis' Operation and Modeling of The MOS Transistor [2 ed.], but it's not exactly clear where in the 600-page book on MOSFETs one could find this equation especially when its defining term \$\theta_1\$ isn't defined in the symbol key.

So I was wondering, is anyone familiar with this equation? What is it used for... how do I compute \$\theta_1\$ for a given process?

Thanks for all your help!

I am a math-heavy electronics noob, and I was reading a paper when I came across this equation:

$$g_m=\frac{2 I_D}{\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\left[1-\frac{1}{2} \frac{\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}{1+\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\right]$$

The paper references Tsividis' Operation and Modeling of The MOS Transistor [2 ed.], but it's not exactly clear where in the 600-page book on MOSFETs one could find this equation especially when its defining term \$\theta_1\$ isn't defined in the symbol key.

So I was wondering, is anyone familiar with this equation? What is it used for... how do I compute \$\theta_1\$ for a given process?

Thanks for all your help!

added 9 characters in body
Source Link
Rohat Kılıç
  • 36k
  • 3
  • 30
  • 86

I am a math-heavy electronics noob, and I was reading a paper when I came across this equation:

$$g_m=\frac{2 I_D}{\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\left[1-\frac{1}{2} \frac{\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}{1+\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\right]$$

The paper references Tsividis' Operation and Modeling of The MOS Transistor [2 ed.], but itsit's not exactly clear where in the 600 page-page book on MOSFETs one could find this equation especially when its defining term $\theta_1$\$\theta_1\$ isn't defined in the symbol key.

So I was wondering, is anyone familiar with this equation? What is it used for... how do I compute $\theta_1$\$\theta_1\$ for a given process?

Thanks for all your help!

I am a math-heavy electronics noob, and I was reading a paper when I came across this equation:

$$g_m=\frac{2 I_D}{\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\left[1-\frac{1}{2} \frac{\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}{1+\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\right]$$

The paper references Tsividis' Operation and Modeling of The MOS Transistor [2 ed.], but its not exactly clear where in 600 page book on MOSFETs one could find this equation especially when its defining term $\theta_1$ isn't defined in the symbol key.

So I was wondering, is anyone familiar with this equation? What is it used for... how do I compute $\theta_1$ for a given process?

Thanks for all your help!

I am a math-heavy electronics noob, and I was reading a paper when I came across this equation:

$$g_m=\frac{2 I_D}{\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\left[1-\frac{1}{2} \frac{\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}{1+\theta_1\left(V_{G S}-V_{T H}\right)}\right]$$

The paper references Tsividis' Operation and Modeling of The MOS Transistor [2 ed.], but it's not exactly clear where in the 600-page book on MOSFETs one could find this equation especially when its defining term \$\theta_1\$ isn't defined in the symbol key.

So I was wondering, is anyone familiar with this equation? What is it used for... how do I compute \$\theta_1\$ for a given process?

Thanks for all your help!

Source Link
Loading