Skip to main content
11 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jun 8, 2019 at 12:05 answer added KarstenMod timeline score: 2
Jun 3, 2019 at 8:45 comment added M.A.R. @Buck I want people to demonstrate what questions they think need addressing (closed as HW, either erroneously, or ambiguously), and examples are the best way to prove that 1) we do get such questions 2) they need or don't need addressing.
Jun 2, 2019 at 20:06 comment added Buck Thorn Mod Hmm, still not sure I understand, let me try: you want to see specific examples of questions that people think should be shut down (sorry, closed), categorized into 2 or 3 in your question?
Jun 2, 2019 at 19:36 comment added M.A.R. @Buck I meant that I'm not looking to discuss the wording of the close reason, or the common labels of "effort", "homework" etc. It was likely that this question would have solicited responses like "just reword the close reason", or "let's also close/not close these things with this close reason", but I wanted a general focus on questions rather than closing them.
Jun 2, 2019 at 19:01 comment added Buck Thorn Mod My answer duplicates many ideas I've seen strewn (sometimes repeatedly) in some of the links you provide. I'll add links back when I get a chance. Also, I am still digesting some of what I've read, including your "monologue". Finally, re this: "I should note that this is really not about the close reason, but an attempt at getting some perspective tweaking the policy." Not clear, please comment!
Jun 1, 2019 at 19:02 answer added Buck ThornMod timeline score: 0
Jun 1, 2019 at 7:09 comment added Gaurang Tandon @AvnishKabaj The content there has definitely helped me gain a deeper perspective on understanding the several issues directly/indirectly related to the homework policy. However, after the excellent discussion with Martin and pentavalentcarbon, I think I have changed my mind on parts concerning how to solve it.
Jun 1, 2019 at 7:06 answer added Gaurang Tandon timeline score: 6
May 31, 2019 at 20:41 comment added Avyansh Katiyar github.com/GaurangTandon/ReworkingClosurePoliciesChemSE
S May 31, 2019 at 15:14 answer added M.A.R. timeline score: 1
S May 31, 2019 at 15:14 history asked M.A.R. CC BY-SA 4.0