Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • 2
    $\begingroup$ This is a very great answer. I have uses for your node tree. Thank you very much. $\endgroup$ Commented Feb 17, 2019 at 15:25
  • 2
    $\begingroup$ Flipperty dipperty dang! This is a superb set up. I have been trying to find out a way of adding a floral pattern around the rim of my tea cup saucer. It’s not possible to have 2 materials on top of each other on the same object. But, your method gets round this limitation. I will use the orange as my white porcelain base colour. I will use the blue with the mask for my floral pattern. I have decided to use a metallic silver or gold for the pattern. I will then use a bump map to display some embossing. Instead of diffuse & emission, I will use 2 Principled BSDF shaders. $\endgroup$ Commented May 12, 2020 at 17:43