Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • $\begingroup$ Thank you. It's a great start, but I should have clarified it in the OP, It's not for a still. It's for a film I'll be working on, and I need it to be a physical presence in the world. I'd do the actual breath in after effects, but it tends to look less tangible than something rendered in world. $\endgroup$ Commented Oct 28, 2016 at 21:40
  • $\begingroup$ Please check out my edit. It may be animated. I've uploaded the test animated gif. Using the proper techniqes (Vawe Modifier maybe) it may look the same as in the movie clip you provided. $\endgroup$
    – Paul Gonet
    Commented Oct 31, 2016 at 19:28
  • $\begingroup$ I think, it would look much better with so me randomnes in the emmision. You could use cloud texture as factor or something like that. $\endgroup$
    – aky-her
    Commented Nov 4, 2016 at 7:11
  • $\begingroup$ Sorry for replying so late. For a couple days now, Chrome has refused to load Stack Exchange, but It's working now. In that time, I did however find a satisfactory result. I'll still use the tips you gave for future work though. Thank you for your help. $\endgroup$ Commented Nov 9, 2016 at 4:10
  • $\begingroup$ @MrGodzilla445 If you found the proper solution, could you share it with us and post your own answer explaining how to do it? It'll be helpful for the people looking for it in the future. $\endgroup$
    – Paul Gonet
    Commented Nov 11, 2016 at 22:03