Skip to main content
added 34 characters in body
Source Link

I'm working on getting many scan of different very young plants to which I need to associate a reference scale object of known dimentions to be able to get the correct dimention of the plant when importing it in Blender for later analysis (like calculating volume, area, etc.)
At the moment I'm using a pot tag 1cm wide and I'm trying to use that dimention to scale the whole model.

I'm still very new to Blender and I want to ask if someone has already tried something similar, which object as scale reference work best, and how to report the correct dimentions to scale the plant in Blender?

Blender Screenshot Plant with tag

I'm working on getting many scan of different very young plants to which I need to associate a reference scale object of known dimentions to be able to get the correct dimention of the plant when importing it in Blender for later analysis (like calculating volume, area, etc.)
At the moment I'm using a pot tag 1cm wide and I'm trying to use that dimention to scale the whole model.

I want to ask if someone has already tried something similar, which object as scale reference work best, and how to report the correct dimentions to scale the plant in Blender?

Blender Screenshot Plant with tag

I'm working on getting many scan of different very young plants to which I need to associate a reference scale object of known dimentions to be able to get the correct dimention of the plant when importing it in Blender for later analysis (like calculating volume, area, etc.)
At the moment I'm using a pot tag 1cm wide and I'm trying to use that dimention to scale the whole model.

I'm still very new to Blender and I want to ask if someone has already tried something similar, which object as scale reference work best, and how to report the correct dimentions to scale the plant in Blender?

Blender Screenshot Plant with tag

Source Link

How to scale an object with a reference object in the scan

I'm working on getting many scan of different very young plants to which I need to associate a reference scale object of known dimentions to be able to get the correct dimention of the plant when importing it in Blender for later analysis (like calculating volume, area, etc.)
At the moment I'm using a pot tag 1cm wide and I'm trying to use that dimention to scale the whole model.

I want to ask if someone has already tried something similar, which object as scale reference work best, and how to report the correct dimentions to scale the plant in Blender?

Blender Screenshot Plant with tag