Skip to main content
11 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 4 at 9:21 comment added Gordon Brinkmann @JohnEason Never mind, I think it could have been guessed by the OP if he had looked at the shortcuts behind the tool names in the menu ;) (I never use gizmos either, by the way)
Jul 4 at 9:20 comment added John Eason @GordonBrinkmann That comment was written late at night so give me some slack! :^)
Jul 4 at 9:17 comment added Gordon Brinkmann It might be a little misunderstable what @JohnEason posted there, I can relate to that - I usually use the "+" as well to show some keys should be pressed together. What you have to do (and I would maybe have written Shift+Space > G) is pressing Shift+Space together to bring up the menu, then release those keys and press G (or R or S) afterwards to select the tool and get the gizmos. Anyway, if you want to enable some gizmos permanently without switching to the tool, you can enable them in the Viewport Gizmos menu (left of the Overlays menu).
Jul 4 at 8:23 comment added John Eason There must be something wrong with your keymap in that case. You could try File > Defaults > Load Factory Settings but that will overwrite any other settings you have changed from the default setup. I never use the gizmo here so can't comment further.
Jul 4 at 0:15 comment added sebalv Shift+Space+G brings me a small menu where I can choose the different gizmos. In fact, just Shift and Space does that. But if press the three keys together, I still don't switch to the move gizmo, unless I click on it in that menu.
Jul 3 at 23:51 review Close votes
Jul 4 at 0:18
Jul 3 at 23:28 comment added TheLabCat Pretty sure that axis unlocked thing isn’t supposed to happen.
Jul 3 at 23:23 history edited quellenform CC BY-SA 4.0
Fixed typos/formatting
Jul 3 at 23:07 comment added John Eason No idea what you might have changed, but for your second question hover over any of the tool icons and you'll see the shortcut to select the gizmo. Shift-Space + G to bring up the Move gizmo, Shift-Space + R for Rotate etc.
S Jul 3 at 22:19 review First questions
Jul 3 at 23:23
S Jul 3 at 22:19 history asked sebalv CC BY-SA 4.0