Skip to main content
Fixed typos/formatting
Source Link
quellenform
  • 37.9k
  • 10
  • 55
  • 142

Move gizmoGizmo is not working correctlyconstrained to the corresponding axis

If you press GG you can move the selected object in all directions. You can constrain the move to an axis by pressing X, Y or Z after the GG. But I don't like that method too much. I prefer the actual gizmo, the move tool with the arrows, or the circles for rotation, or the one for scaling, with all three axes showing clearly, and in great part I like that better because it shows me where the object's axes are, but mostly because I can easily click and drag the red arrow and I know my movement of the object is going to be constrained to the X axis.

Well, I don't know if I changed something by accident in the preferences or what did I do, but for a few days now, if I click and drag on any of the arrows, it doesn't constrain the movement to the X axis, it just lets me drag it anywhere in any axis as if I had pressed GG.

I keep going up and down the preferences and I still can't find what I did. Help me figure it out please?

And by the way, is there a way to assign a letter to enable each of the gizmos, like many 3D programs have QQ to bring up the move tool, WW for the rotate tool, and EE for the scale one. I went through the whole list of key shortcuts and I can't find it.

Move gizmo not working correctly

If you press G you can move the selected object in all directions. You can constrain the move to an axis by pressing X, Y or Z after the G. But I don't like that method too much. I prefer the actual gizmo, the move tool with the arrows, or the circles for rotation, or the one for scaling, with all three axes showing clearly, and in great part I like that better because it shows me where the object's axes are, but mostly because I can easily click and drag the red arrow and I know my movement of the object is going to be constrained to the X axis.

Well, I don't know if I changed something by accident in the preferences or what did I do, but for a few days now, if I click and drag on any of the arrows, it doesn't constrain the movement to the X axis, it just lets me drag it anywhere in any axis as if I had pressed G.

I keep going up and down the preferences and I still can't find what I did. Help me figure it out please?

And by the way, is there a way to assign a letter to enable each of the gizmos, like many 3D programs have Q to bring up the move tool, W for the rotate tool, and E for the scale one. I went through the whole list of key shortcuts and I can't find it.

Move Gizmo is not constrained to the corresponding axis

If you press G you can move the selected object in all directions. You can constrain the move to an axis by pressing X, Y or Z after the G. But I don't like that method too much. I prefer the actual gizmo, the move tool with the arrows, or the circles for rotation, or the one for scaling, with all three axes showing clearly, and in great part I like that better because it shows me where the object's axes are, but mostly because I can easily click and drag the red arrow and I know my movement of the object is going to be constrained to the X axis.

Well, I don't know if I changed something by accident in the preferences or what did I do, but for a few days now, if I click and drag on any of the arrows, it doesn't constrain the movement to the X axis, it just lets me drag it anywhere in any axis as if I had pressed G.

I keep going up and down the preferences and I still can't find what I did. Help me figure it out please?

And by the way, is there a way to assign a letter to enable each of the gizmos, like many 3D programs have Q to bring up the move tool, W for the rotate tool, and E for the scale one. I went through the whole list of key shortcuts and I can't find it.

Source Link

Move gizmo not working correctly

If you press G you can move the selected object in all directions. You can constrain the move to an axis by pressing X, Y or Z after the G. But I don't like that method too much. I prefer the actual gizmo, the move tool with the arrows, or the circles for rotation, or the one for scaling, with all three axes showing clearly, and in great part I like that better because it shows me where the object's axes are, but mostly because I can easily click and drag the red arrow and I know my movement of the object is going to be constrained to the X axis.

Well, I don't know if I changed something by accident in the preferences or what did I do, but for a few days now, if I click and drag on any of the arrows, it doesn't constrain the movement to the X axis, it just lets me drag it anywhere in any axis as if I had pressed G.

I keep going up and down the preferences and I still can't find what I did. Help me figure it out please?

And by the way, is there a way to assign a letter to enable each of the gizmos, like many 3D programs have Q to bring up the move tool, W for the rotate tool, and E for the scale one. I went through the whole list of key shortcuts and I can't find it.