Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 349 characters in body
Source Link
Hacky
  • 13
  • 5

I have a problem when trying to clone a png image with no background in the texture paint section. I select the image in the clone tool but when I start cloning it, the transparent background turns white, painting my texture white. Any idea how I can fix this?

Edit: Here is the PNG image I want to clone, with a transparent background:

enter image description here

But when I try to clone it into my texture, the transparent parts turn to white. enter image description here

I have a problem when trying to clone a png image with no background in the texture paint section. I select the image in the clone tool but when I start cloning it, the transparent background turns white, painting my texture white. Any idea how I can fix this?

I have a problem when trying to clone a png image with no background in the texture paint section. I select the image in the clone tool but when I start cloning it, the transparent background turns white, painting my texture white. Any idea how I can fix this?

Edit: Here is the PNG image I want to clone, with a transparent background:

enter image description here

But when I try to clone it into my texture, the transparent parts turn to white. enter image description here

Source Link
Hacky
  • 13
  • 5

Trying to clone image with transparent background won't work

I have a problem when trying to clone a png image with no background in the texture paint section. I select the image in the clone tool but when I start cloning it, the transparent background turns white, painting my texture white. Any idea how I can fix this?