Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Harry McKenzie
Post Reopened by Harry McKenzie
add link to model
Added to review
Source Link

I'm trying to render a pretty small model with a camera moving around, viewing it from different angles. However, when I go Render -> Render Animation, my animation does not render, instead a transparent window. I'm new to blender, so I'm not sure what the cause is. I got my friend to test the render on his computer, and it was the exact same. Rendering an image also just outputs a transparent PNG.

Here's what Blender looks like while it's rendering: Output of Blender while rendering

The outputted frames are just transparent PNGs, so I won't upload them.

My computer is plenty powerful enough, running Arch Linux with Hyprland. My friend's computer is even better, running Windows 11. We're both running the latest version of Blender and latest OS updates. I tried running Blender in verbose mode using the terminal, but no errors related to this issue came up.

EDIT: Based on more information given to me, here's a couple more bits of information. I'm still very new to Blender, so if more information is needed please tell me!

My compositing section is completely empty, with no way of adding anything, because all the options are greyed out. I've tried the other in built rendering engines and they both produce the same result.

My lights seem to be fine and my cameras do point at the model.

If you need some more information, please tell me!

If you want, here's a link to download the project file if you've got time https://s.opnxng.com/download/2bdfb3d9855e00d4/#kMsE7UsPruIcGweY8e2clQ (this goes to a file sharing service)

I'm trying to render a pretty small model with a camera moving around, viewing it from different angles. However, when I go Render -> Render Animation, my animation does not render, instead a transparent window. I'm new to blender, so I'm not sure what the cause is. I got my friend to test the render on his computer, and it was the exact same. Rendering an image also just outputs a transparent PNG.

Here's what Blender looks like while it's rendering: Output of Blender while rendering

The outputted frames are just transparent PNGs, so I won't upload them.

My computer is plenty powerful enough, running Arch Linux with Hyprland. My friend's computer is even better, running Windows 11. We're both running the latest version of Blender and latest OS updates. I tried running Blender in verbose mode using the terminal, but no errors related to this issue came up.

EDIT: Based on more information given to me, here's a couple more bits of information. I'm still very new to Blender, so if more information is needed please tell me!

My compositing section is completely empty, with no way of adding anything, because all the options are greyed out. I've tried the other in built rendering engines and they both produce the same result.

My lights seem to be fine and my cameras do point at the model.

If you need some more information, please tell me!

I'm trying to render a pretty small model with a camera moving around, viewing it from different angles. However, when I go Render -> Render Animation, my animation does not render, instead a transparent window. I'm new to blender, so I'm not sure what the cause is. I got my friend to test the render on his computer, and it was the exact same. Rendering an image also just outputs a transparent PNG.

Here's what Blender looks like while it's rendering: Output of Blender while rendering

The outputted frames are just transparent PNGs, so I won't upload them.

My computer is plenty powerful enough, running Arch Linux with Hyprland. My friend's computer is even better, running Windows 11. We're both running the latest version of Blender and latest OS updates. I tried running Blender in verbose mode using the terminal, but no errors related to this issue came up.

EDIT: Based on more information given to me, here's a couple more bits of information. I'm still very new to Blender, so if more information is needed please tell me!

My compositing section is completely empty, with no way of adding anything, because all the options are greyed out. I've tried the other in built rendering engines and they both produce the same result.

My lights seem to be fine and my cameras do point at the model.

If you need some more information, please tell me!

If you want, here's a link to download the project file if you've got time https://s.opnxng.com/download/2bdfb3d9855e00d4/#kMsE7UsPruIcGweY8e2clQ (this goes to a file sharing service)

Added some more information
Source Link

I'm trying to render a pretty small model with a camera moving around, viewing it from different angles. However, when I go Render -> Render Animation, my animation does not render, instead a transparent window. I'm new to blender, so I'm not sure what the cause is. I got my friend to test the render on his computer, and it was the exact same. Rendering an image also just outputs a transparent PNG.

Here's what Blender looks like while it's rendering: Output of Blender while rendering

The outputted frames are just transparent PNGs, so I won't upload them.

My computer is plenty powerful enough, running Arch Linux with Hyprland. My friend's computer is even better, running Windows 11. We're both running the latest version of Blender and latest OS updates. I tried running Blender in verbose mode using the terminal, but no errors related to this issue came up.

EDIT: Based on more information given to me, here's a couple more bits of information. I'm still very new to Blender, so if more information is needed please tell me!

My compositing section is completely empty, with no way of adding anything, because all the options are greyed out. I've tried the other in built rendering engines and they both produce the same result.

My lights seem to be fine and my cameras do point at the model.

If you need some more information, please tell me!

I'm trying to render a pretty small model with a camera moving around, viewing it from different angles. However, when I go Render -> Render Animation, my animation does not render, instead a transparent window. I'm new to blender, so I'm not sure what the cause is. I got my friend to test the render on his computer, and it was the exact same. Rendering an image also just outputs a transparent PNG.

Here's what Blender looks like while it's rendering: Output of Blender while rendering

The outputted frames are just transparent PNGs, so I won't upload them.

My computer is plenty powerful enough, running Arch Linux with Hyprland. My friend's computer is even better, running Windows 11. We're both running the latest version of Blender and latest OS updates. I tried running Blender in verbose mode using the terminal, but no errors related to this issue came up.

I'm trying to render a pretty small model with a camera moving around, viewing it from different angles. However, when I go Render -> Render Animation, my animation does not render, instead a transparent window. I'm new to blender, so I'm not sure what the cause is. I got my friend to test the render on his computer, and it was the exact same. Rendering an image also just outputs a transparent PNG.

Here's what Blender looks like while it's rendering: Output of Blender while rendering

The outputted frames are just transparent PNGs, so I won't upload them.

My computer is plenty powerful enough, running Arch Linux with Hyprland. My friend's computer is even better, running Windows 11. We're both running the latest version of Blender and latest OS updates. I tried running Blender in verbose mode using the terminal, but no errors related to this issue came up.

EDIT: Based on more information given to me, here's a couple more bits of information. I'm still very new to Blender, so if more information is needed please tell me!

My compositing section is completely empty, with no way of adding anything, because all the options are greyed out. I've tried the other in built rendering engines and they both produce the same result.

My lights seem to be fine and my cameras do point at the model.

If you need some more information, please tell me!

Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Emir, Harry McKenzie
Source Link

When animation is rendered, outputted frames are transparent

I'm trying to render a pretty small model with a camera moving around, viewing it from different angles. However, when I go Render -> Render Animation, my animation does not render, instead a transparent window. I'm new to blender, so I'm not sure what the cause is. I got my friend to test the render on his computer, and it was the exact same. Rendering an image also just outputs a transparent PNG.

Here's what Blender looks like while it's rendering: Output of Blender while rendering

The outputted frames are just transparent PNGs, so I won't upload them.

My computer is plenty powerful enough, running Arch Linux with Hyprland. My friend's computer is even better, running Windows 11. We're both running the latest version of Blender and latest OS updates. I tried running Blender in verbose mode using the terminal, but no errors related to this issue came up.