Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • $\begingroup$ HAhahahah I don't understand this at all, I just tested it, and it works and is very fast. Amazing answer! I'll definitely analyze it thoroughly as soon as I have the time to do that, but regardless, I think it would benefit from some ELI5 explanation. $\endgroup$ Commented Feb 9 at 13:03
  • $\begingroup$ I tried to expand the explanation. $\endgroup$
    – scurest
    Commented Feb 9 at 14:03
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ All clear now, thanks! $\endgroup$ Commented Feb 9 at 15:11
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ I used the Selection socket on the Attribute Statistic to simplify the graph a bit. $\endgroup$
    – scurest
    Commented Feb 9 at 15:22
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ +1 for identifying and sharing that "Switch" and "Accumulate Field" nodes are preserving int32 algebra. $\endgroup$ Commented Feb 11 at 11:03