Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 31, 2023 at 21:36 comment added fonz55 Thanks. This does partly answer my question. It is exactly how it is done with the shader nodes on a material, but there is no solution to how use the points on the created contour lines. in order to let a pulsading sphere flow around it. Two days ago I also found this explanation that is more what I had in my mind. Now trying to find a solution to add the pulsading sphere on the contour lines...
Oct 28, 2023 at 16:10 comment added quellenform Does this answer your question? blender.stackexchange.com/questions/279201/…
Oct 26, 2023 at 19:51 comment added fonz55 The raycast node is to calculate if rays are casted onto an object and then specify a method. I only have one object (a plane) that I edit, so I do not understand yet how I could use that specific geometry node. I'm now delving into how to get shader/material nodes in a geonodes setup. Help is appreciated.
Oct 25, 2023 at 21:58 comment added fonz55 Thanks for the suggestions. I want a geonodes only solutions since I need a fully procedural setup for a sliding landscape video. The idea was to set the materials as a last step. I know about the shader setup. With both of your answers I will have a look at the raycast nodes and also see if some math (modular) node on the z-axis will create the same effect as the shader nodes. The golden line is a really nice one!
Oct 25, 2023 at 10:09 review Close votes
Oct 26, 2023 at 8:30
Oct 25, 2023 at 9:50 comment added Markus von Broady Does this answer your question? How to add golden line to my maps? Maybe the question shouldn't be closed or should be reopened when you clarify why the geometry-nodes tag.
Oct 25, 2023 at 6:11 comment added Chris No, you don't need the lines - you could do all this with shader nodes. But you still want a "just" geometry nodes solution? if yes, one way would be to use a dense grid and use raycast with a specific length and convert that to a curve
Oct 24, 2023 at 23:22 history edited Martynas Žiemys CC BY-SA 4.0
added 38 characters in body
Oct 24, 2023 at 20:59 history asked fonz55 CC BY-SA 4.0