Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 10, 2023 at 16:18 comment added finnsquid Wow thank you this is a really detailed answer, I'll give it a go now!
Mar 10, 2023 at 10:13 comment added Robin Betts There's a huge delay on post updates, for me .. Yes, Poisson Disk and all-flush heads you off in a toon direction :)
Mar 10, 2023 at 10:01 comment added Gordon Brinkmann @RobinBetts I fixed it about half an hour ago, you commented quite slowly ;) Well, at first I thought the question is mostly about how to get the alignment to the face normal with newer GN, then I realized that the randomization cannot be done like in tutorial anymore as well, so I added it. But instead of using the Axis Angle like your setup I prefer the Euler method with random vectors instead of floats, because then I have more control on the individual axes. I also rotate on X and Y because I think each seed being perfectly flush with the surface looks a bit unnatural, too.
Mar 10, 2023 at 9:53 comment added Robin Betts ..... your answer fixed, while I was commenting :)
Mar 10, 2023 at 9:43 comment added Robin Betts Hi Gordon, I'm not sure this merits an extra post, but if you don't want your bun look as if it's freshly back from the hairdersser: imgur.com/a/yKsnpKC
Mar 10, 2023 at 9:22 history edited Gordon Brinkmann CC BY-SA 4.0
added 1627 characters in body
Mar 10, 2023 at 8:40 history edited Gordon Brinkmann CC BY-SA 4.0
added 271 characters in body
Mar 10, 2023 at 8:33 history answered Gordon Brinkmann CC BY-SA 4.0