Skip to main content
added 504 characters in body
Source Link
Akut Luna
  • 275
  • 1
  • 10

It's my first time trying shaders. So I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm sorry if this is a stupide question. I've downloaded this model from the internet but it looks like textures are missing. At least one of this Nodes(?) is called face.png.001 and the face is colored. But I like the skin shader that came with the model. So is there a way to remove the texture from face and chest? If so how? (Please describe it for an idiot. I'm super new to this and have trouble understanding may technical terms used.)

enter image description here

EDIT: My current settings enter image description here enter image description here enter image description here As you can see the regions marked as textured are of a darker color. The same happens if I render it with F12. enter image description here Removing the face texture node from the mix node has no effect. Can someone explain to me why that happens.

EDIT 2: I found that there are several materials/shaders in this one object. I did not know that this was possible. enter image description here
I could work around the problem by coping the nodes in the body material to the face material. But I would prefer to understand how it works and do it properly. I.e. how is the material assigned to only this faces? There are also Vertex Groups in this model but non of them match the violet area.

It's my first time trying shaders. So I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm sorry if this is a stupide question. I've downloaded this model from the internet but it looks like textures are missing. At least one of this Nodes(?) is called face.png.001 and the face is colored. But I like the skin shader that came with the model. So is there a way to remove the texture from face and chest? If so how? (Please describe it for an idiot. I'm super new to this and have trouble understanding may technical terms used.)

enter image description here

EDIT: My current settings enter image description here enter image description here enter image description here As you can see the regions marked as textured are of a darker color. The same happens if I render it with F12. enter image description here Removing the face texture node from the mix node has no effect. Can someone explain to me why that happens.

It's my first time trying shaders. So I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm sorry if this is a stupide question. I've downloaded this model from the internet but it looks like textures are missing. At least one of this Nodes(?) is called face.png.001 and the face is colored. But I like the skin shader that came with the model. So is there a way to remove the texture from face and chest? If so how? (Please describe it for an idiot. I'm super new to this and have trouble understanding may technical terms used.)

enter image description here

EDIT: My current settings enter image description here enter image description here enter image description here As you can see the regions marked as textured are of a darker color. The same happens if I render it with F12. enter image description here Removing the face texture node from the mix node has no effect. Can someone explain to me why that happens.

EDIT 2: I found that there are several materials/shaders in this one object. I did not know that this was possible. enter image description here
I could work around the problem by coping the nodes in the body material to the face material. But I would prefer to understand how it works and do it properly. I.e. how is the material assigned to only this faces? There are also Vertex Groups in this model but non of them match the violet area.

added 594 characters in body
Source Link
Akut Luna
  • 275
  • 1
  • 10

It's my first time trying shaders. So I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm sorry if this is a stupide question. I've downloaded this model from the internet but it looks like textures are missing. At least one of this Nodes(?) is called face.png.001 and the face is colored. But I like the skin shader that came with the model. So is there a way to remove the texture from face and chest? If so how? (Please describe it for an idiot. I'm super new to this and have trouble understanding may technical terms used.)

enter image description here

EDIT: My current settings enter image description here enter image description here enter image description here As you can see the regions marked as textured are of a darker color. The same happens if I render it with F12. enter image description here Removing the face texture node from the mix node has no effect. Can someone explain to me why that happens.

It's my first time trying shaders. So I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm sorry if this is a stupide question. I've downloaded this model from the internet but it looks like textures are missing. At least one of this Nodes(?) is called face.png.001 and the face is colored. But I like the skin shader that came with the model. So is there a way to remove the texture from face and chest? If so how? (Please describe it for an idiot. I'm super new to this and have trouble understanding may technical terms used.)

enter image description here

It's my first time trying shaders. So I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm sorry if this is a stupide question. I've downloaded this model from the internet but it looks like textures are missing. At least one of this Nodes(?) is called face.png.001 and the face is colored. But I like the skin shader that came with the model. So is there a way to remove the texture from face and chest? If so how? (Please describe it for an idiot. I'm super new to this and have trouble understanding may technical terms used.)

enter image description here

EDIT: My current settings enter image description here enter image description here enter image description here As you can see the regions marked as textured are of a darker color. The same happens if I render it with F12. enter image description here Removing the face texture node from the mix node has no effect. Can someone explain to me why that happens.

Source Link
Akut Luna
  • 275
  • 1
  • 10

How to remove texture from shaders?

It's my first time trying shaders. So I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm sorry if this is a stupide question. I've downloaded this model from the internet but it looks like textures are missing. At least one of this Nodes(?) is called face.png.001 and the face is colored. But I like the skin shader that came with the model. So is there a way to remove the texture from face and chest? If so how? (Please describe it for an idiot. I'm super new to this and have trouble understanding may technical terms used.)

enter image description here