Skip to main content
added 206 characters in body
Source Link

I'm trying to achieve the shape in the image below. Like an arched semi-circle with a thick border and a hole in the middle.

I tried it with the Solidify Modifier, but this only seems to work as long as I don't apply a subdivision. Is there a better way than to construct the mesh by hand?

enter image description here

/e: Thank you for all your answers! Insane to see how many different approaches can lead to a similar result. I didn't even know that geometry nodes could be used to create shapes. I'll keep learning.

I'm trying to achieve the shape in the image below. Like an arched semi-circle with a thick border and a hole in the middle.

I tried it with the Solidify Modifier, but this only seems to work as long as I don't apply a subdivision. Is there a better way than to construct the mesh by hand?

enter image description here

I'm trying to achieve the shape in the image below. Like an arched semi-circle with a thick border and a hole in the middle.

I tried it with the Solidify Modifier, but this only seems to work as long as I don't apply a subdivision. Is there a better way than to construct the mesh by hand?

enter image description here

/e: Thank you for all your answers! Insane to see how many different approaches can lead to a similar result. I didn't even know that geometry nodes could be used to create shapes. I'll keep learning.

Tweeted twitter.com/StackBlender/status/1604854091204665347
Became Hot Network Question
deleted 12 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link

I'm trying to achieve the shape in the image below. Like an arched semi-circle with a thick border and a hole in the middle.

I tried it with the solidify modifierSolidify Modifier, but this only seems to work as long as I don't apply a subdivision. Is there a better way than to construct the mesh by hand?

Thank you!

enter image description here

I'm trying to achieve the shape in the image below. Like an arched semi-circle with a thick border and a hole in the middle.

I tried it with the solidify modifier, but this only seems to work as long as I don't apply a subdivision. Is there a better way than to construct the mesh by hand?

Thank you!

enter image description here

I'm trying to achieve the shape in the image below. Like an arched semi-circle with a thick border and a hole in the middle.

I tried it with the Solidify Modifier, but this only seems to work as long as I don't apply a subdivision. Is there a better way than to construct the mesh by hand?

enter image description here

edited tags
Link
Source Link
Loading