Skip to main content
Fixed the question formation - missing auxiliary (or helping) verb - see e.g. <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4yWEt0OSpg&t=1m49s> (QUASM) - alternatively, drop the question mark. Moved meta information to the end in order to deemphasise it (but it really ought to be in comments).
Source Link

How tocan I emulate old photo cracks and creases procedurally?

I'm sure there is an answered question or a tutorial for this kind of thing, but I've looked around quite a bit and couldn't find anything.

This is the reference photo i'veI've been using, and after a few attempts at it myself I wasn't able to get anything I was happy with.

enter image description hereEnter image description here

Essentially I want to be able to add an image into the Shader node network (or Compositor), change the seed, and have a result similar to the reference.

I'm sure there is an answered question or a tutorial for this kind of thing, but I've looked around quite a bit and couldn't find anything.

How to emulate old photo cracks and creases procedurally?

I'm sure there is an answered question or a tutorial for this kind of thing, but I've looked around quite a bit and couldn't find anything.

This is the reference photo i've been using, and after a few attempts at it myself I wasn't able to get anything I was happy with.

enter image description here

Essentially I want to be able to add an image into the Shader node network (or Compositor), change the seed, and have a result similar to the reference.

How can I emulate old photo cracks and creases procedurally?

This is the reference photo I've been using, and after a few attempts at it myself I wasn't able to get anything I was happy with.

Enter image description here

Essentially I want to be able to add an image into the Shader node network (or Compositor), change the seed, and have a result similar to the reference.

I'm sure there is an answered question or a tutorial for this kind of thing, but I've looked around quite a bit and couldn't find anything.

Tweeted twitter.com/StackBlender/status/1503159015488077831
Became Hot Network Question
added 3 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
vklidu
  • 36.9k
  • 1
  • 62
  • 141

How could Ito emulate these old photo cracks and creases procedurally with shader nodes or the compositor?

I'm sure theirsthere is an answered question or a tutorial for this kind of thing, but I've looked around quite a bit and couldn't find anything.

This is the reference photo i've been using, and after a few attempts at it myself I wasn't able to get anything I was happy with.

enter image description here

But essentiallyEssentially I want to be able to add aan image into the shaderShader node network (or Compositor), change the seed, and have a result similar to the reference.

How could I emulate these old photo cracks and creases procedurally with shader nodes or the compositor?

I'm sure theirs an answered question or a tutorial for this kind of thing but I've looked around quite a bit and couldn't find anything.

This is the reference photo i've been using, and after a few attempts at it myself I wasn't able to get anything I was happy with.

enter image description here

But essentially I want to be able to add a image into the shader node network, change the seed, and have a result similar to the reference.

How to emulate old photo cracks and creases procedurally?

I'm sure there is an answered question or a tutorial for this kind of thing, but I've looked around quite a bit and couldn't find anything.

This is the reference photo i've been using, and after a few attempts at it myself I wasn't able to get anything I was happy with.

enter image description here

Essentially I want to be able to add an image into the Shader node network (or Compositor), change the seed, and have a result similar to the reference.

Source Link
BiggityBoys
  • 666
  • 4
  • 12

How could I emulate these old photo cracks and creases procedurally with shader nodes or the compositor?

I'm sure theirs an answered question or a tutorial for this kind of thing but I've looked around quite a bit and couldn't find anything.

This is the reference photo i've been using, and after a few attempts at it myself I wasn't able to get anything I was happy with.

enter image description here

But essentially I want to be able to add a image into the shader node network, change the seed, and have a result similar to the reference.