Skip to main content
Bounty Ended with 500 reputation awarded by jachym michal
added 4 characters in body
Source Link
vklidu
  • 36.9k
  • 1
  • 62
  • 141

Here is another way ... curve object with two modifiers used for Snake object with Curve modifier ...

  • Wave
  • Simple Deform > Bend

enter image description here

Not perfect yet ... I have difficulties to set shape of wave I like to (still too spiky). For now just a concept to play with :)

... change Simple Deform > Bend > Angle

enter image description here

Later I want to try Lattice or something similar that allows me adjust tips of waves to get more roundness, but ... busy days so if someone wants to move it forward ...go ahead :)

Here is another way curve object with two modifiers used for Snake object with Curve modifier ...

  • Wave
  • Simple Deform > Bend

enter image description here

Not perfect yet ... I have difficulties to set shape of wave I like to (still too spiky). For now just a concept to play with :)

... change Simple Deform > Bend > Angle

enter image description here

Later I want to try Lattice or something similar that allows me adjust tips of waves to get more roundness, but ... busy days so if someone wants to move it forward ...go ahead :)

Here is another way ... curve object with two modifiers used for Snake object with Curve modifier ...

  • Wave
  • Simple Deform > Bend

enter image description here

Not perfect yet ... I have difficulties to set shape of wave I like to (still too spiky). For now just a concept to play with :)

... change Simple Deform > Bend > Angle

enter image description here

Later I want to try Lattice or something similar that allows me adjust tips of waves to get more roundness, but ... busy days so if someone wants to move it forward ...go ahead :)

added 251 characters in body
Source Link
vklidu
  • 36.9k
  • 1
  • 62
  • 141

Here is another way curve object with two modifiers used for Snake object with Curve modifier ...

  • Wave
  • Simple Deform > Bend

enter image description here

Not perfect yet ... I have difficulties to set shape of wave I like to (still too spiky). I want try lattice to get more flexibility in curvature. For now just a concept to play with :)

... change Simple Deform > Bend > Angle

enter image description here

Later I will add blendwant to try Lattice or something similar that allows me adjust tips of waves to get more roundness, but ... busy days so if someone wants to move it forward ...go ahead :)

Here is another way curve object with two modifiers used for Snake object with Curve modifier ...

  • Wave
  • Simple Deform > Bend

enter image description here

Not perfect yet ... I have difficulties to set shape of wave I like to (still too spiky). I want try lattice to get more flexibility in curvature. For now just a concept to play with :)

enter image description here

Later I will add blend ...

Here is another way curve object with two modifiers used for Snake object with Curve modifier ...

  • Wave
  • Simple Deform > Bend

enter image description here

Not perfect yet ... I have difficulties to set shape of wave I like to (still too spiky). For now just a concept to play with :)

... change Simple Deform > Bend > Angle

enter image description here

Later I want to try Lattice or something similar that allows me adjust tips of waves to get more roundness, but ... busy days so if someone wants to move it forward ...go ahead :)

added 50 characters in body
Source Link
vklidu
  • 36.9k
  • 1
  • 62
  • 141

Here is another way curve object with two modifiers on curve object used for Snake object with Curve modifier ...

  • Wave
  • Simple Deform > Bend

enter image description here

Also notNot perfect, later I will add blend yet ... I have difficulties to set shape of wave curvature I would like tooto (still too spiky). I want try lattice to get more flexibility in curvature. For now just a concept to play with :)

enter image description here

Later I will add blend ...

Here is another way with two modifiers on curve object used for Snake with Curve modifier ...

  • Wave
  • Simple Deform > Bend

enter image description here

Also not perfect, later I will add blend ... I have difficulties to set shape of wave curvature I would like too (still too spiky). For now just a concept to play with :)

enter image description here

Here is another way curve object with two modifiers used for Snake object with Curve modifier ...

  • Wave
  • Simple Deform > Bend

enter image description here

Not perfect yet ... I have difficulties to set shape of wave I like to (still too spiky). I want try lattice to get more flexibility in curvature. For now just a concept to play with :)

enter image description here

Later I will add blend ...

Source Link
vklidu
  • 36.9k
  • 1
  • 62
  • 141
Loading