Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 20, 2021 at 15:05 comment added vklidu @GordonBrinkmann ... but I want. I'm kidding, peace to all of you :) I just that this answer (doesn't matter what s the best) is not an answer to given question how it stated.
Apr 20, 2021 at 13:43 comment added Gordon Brinkmann @vklidu Well, I won't complain about which answer he chooses, I just wanted to make clear it is still maybe easier to do it my way if it isn't too late now and he already started from the beginning ;) But since I don't really know how much work starting again it will be actually, my way might not be so good.
Apr 20, 2021 at 13:34 comment added vklidu @Varrick To mark answer as accepted is definitely your privilege, but I'm also surprised how quickly you are able switch from one state - "I can't do it all over again." to "Thank you I will start from beginning." and throw away a month of work :) BTW Gordon's merging material into single one is possible and seems to me as the best solution in your situation.
Apr 20, 2021 at 13:16 comment added Gordon Brinkmann I was deliberately not giving the answer how he should have done it right from the start because in the question he said he wouldn't want to do all the cans all over again... my answer was aiming at his question to keep the cans as they are.
Apr 20, 2021 at 12:37 vote accept Varrick
Apr 20, 2021 at 12:24 comment added Varrick Thank you for the answer!! I gradually realized that there is The right order as you said. What I did was opposite way. Even from the beginning of animation I started with simple meshed cylinders and then I made cans with complicated mesh. After replacing the object, the movement became heavy. This was also opposite way.
Apr 20, 2021 at 9:36 history edited Lukasz-40sth CC BY-SA 4.0
added 15 characters in body
Apr 20, 2021 at 9:31 history answered Lukasz-40sth CC BY-SA 4.0