Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

12
  • $\begingroup$ Yep, that certainly worked great, just one thing though. I cannot find the indices you told me in the overlay panel. I googled and saw a few screenshots, but cannot find in my blender 2.91. On the left is my overlay panel, and on the right is the one from google. Where is the feature not residing? I tried to google it and nothing seems to show it. ibb.co/NTtdpJX $\endgroup$ Commented Dec 26, 2020 at 8:41
  • $\begingroup$ Ok I've edited my answer $\endgroup$
    – moonboots
    Commented Dec 26, 2020 at 8:56
  • $\begingroup$ @moonboots Thanks a lot I didnt know about the "Sort Elements" abilities :) Great to know :) Just it doesn't seem to have an effect to Build modifier for me, tested 2.82 and 2.92. $\endgroup$
    – vklidu
    Commented Dec 26, 2020 at 12:51
  • $\begingroup$ mmh yes it has an effect, you must miss a step. Too bad it's not easier to choose the vertex index though... $\endgroup$
    – moonboots
    Commented Dec 26, 2020 at 12:57
  • $\begingroup$ wow....how great is that?!!!!!! $\endgroup$
    – Chris
    Commented Dec 26, 2020 at 13:08