Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/StackBlender/status/1342892948447490048
Became Hot Network Question
spelling in question title, formatting, grammar
Source Link
brockmann
  • 12.7k
  • 4
  • 50
  • 93

How to controcontrol the direction for the Build modifier?

I'm practicing with the build modifierBuild modifier. I understand it's function up to one point. Butits basic functionality but I cantcan not figure out, why it starts revealing one section of the mesh from the top, and the next section on the bottom, then and finally starts to build up the model.

enter image description here

Q: Is there a way just to get the modifier to build up from one direction?

enter image description here

How to contro the direction for the Build modifier?

I'm practicing with the build modifier. I understand it's function up to one point. But I cant figure out, why it starts revealing one section of the mesh from the top, and the next section on the bottom, then starts to build up. Is there a way just to get the modifier to build up from one direction?

enter image description here

How to control the direction for the Build modifier?

I'm practicing with the Build modifier. I understand its basic functionality but I can not figure out, why it starts revealing one section of the mesh from the top, and the next section on the bottom and finally starts to build up the model.

enter image description here

Q: Is there a way just to get the modifier to build up from one direction?

is is that hard to create a title that explains the issue?
Link
susu
  • 14.1k
  • 3
  • 26
  • 48

How to contro the direction for the Build modifier Question?

Source Link
blender breath
  • 3.9k
  • 1
  • 11
  • 43

Build modifier Question

I'm practicing with the build modifier. I understand it's function up to one point. But I cant figure out, why it starts revealing one section of the mesh from the top, and the next section on the bottom, then starts to build up. Is there a way just to get the modifier to build up from one direction?

enter image description here