Skip to main content

Radial Wipe Using Mask Modifierwipe using mask modifier

Tweeted twitter.com/StackBlender/status/1304117438964011008
Became Hot Network Question
append file from comments
Source Link
Timaroberts
  • 12.4k
  • 6
  • 40
  • 74

I have an animation of a needle going from left to right. So as the needle Animates in a semi circle, the Mask follows the animation of the needle revealing the background image. The problem I'm having is, the mask is awkwardly animating, stalling, & having parts of it delayed, the transition is not correct or smooth. I have a file to share which could make it easier to understand if someone can have a look at it.

Thank you.

enter image description here

I have an animation of a needle going from left to right. So as the needle Animates in a semi circle, the Mask follows the animation of the needle revealing the background image. The problem I'm having is, the mask is awkwardly animating, stalling, & having parts of it delayed, the transition is not correct or smooth. I have a file to share which could make it easier to understand if someone can have a look at it.

Thank you.

enter image description here

I have an animation of a needle going from left to right. So as the needle Animates in a semi circle, the Mask follows the animation of the needle revealing the background image. The problem I'm having is, the mask is awkwardly animating, stalling, & having parts of it delayed, the transition is not correct or smooth. I have a file to share which could make it easier to understand if someone can have a look at it.

enter image description here

Source Link
blender breath
  • 3.9k
  • 1
  • 11
  • 43

Radial Wipe Using Mask Modifier

I have an animation of a needle going from left to right. So as the needle Animates in a semi circle, the Mask follows the animation of the needle revealing the background image. The problem I'm having is, the mask is awkwardly animating, stalling, & having parts of it delayed, the transition is not correct or smooth. I have a file to share which could make it easier to understand if someone can have a look at it.

Thank you.

enter image description here