Skip to main content

Timeline for How to merge two edge loops

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 1, 2015 at 11:13 comment added avp > you're looking for a procedure for less than optimzed conditions < Actually this is exactly what I needed. Therefore thank you for the description
Aug 7, 2014 at 9:15 vote accept Finnboy11
Aug 7, 2014 at 9:13 comment added Finnboy11 Your loop cut method is great because it allows you to better define where the resulting loop will be. I actually didn't know that you can just delete edge loops so that the two nearest loops automatically connect.
Aug 7, 2014 at 9:08 comment added Finnboy11 I find the Remove Doubles method to be highly unpractical. The cylinder case that is in the question is just an example and I originally wanted to use this to reduce the quality of a complicated model by merging the edge loops in it. I mentioned that I don't want to hear Bridge Edge Loops as the solution, but combined with a way to actually merge the original edge loops it's acceptable. I just find many people saying that you should bridge the edge loops and that's it.
Aug 6, 2014 at 19:51 history answered John Burrill CC BY-SA 3.0