Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackBlender/status/497188681158262785
[Edit removed during grace period]
Source Link
Finnboy11
  • 543
  • 1
  • 6
  • 12
Grammar police
Source Link
user1853
user1853

This is a Q&A so I answer it myself. I searched for an answer to this question for ages and didn't find anything so I'll add this here if anybody else struggles with the same issue.

So, how can I merge two edge loops to one? I do not want to connect them (I have seen many answers that suggest to just bridge the edge loops), nor do I want to merge each verticevertex by hand. I just want each verticevertex to be merged with the closest opposing verticevertex.

Also, I find it highly unpractical and in most situations useless to remove doubles after moving the vertices to overlap each other by scaling and moving the edge loops. This is another common suggested answer.

An example situation

This is a Q&A so I answer it myself. I searched for an answer to this question for ages and didn't find anything so I'll add this here if anybody else struggles with the same issue.

So, how can I merge two edge loops to one? I do not want to connect them (I have seen many answers that suggest to just bridge the edge loops), nor do I want to merge each vertice by hand. I just want each vertice to be merged with the closest opposing vertice.

Also, I find it highly unpractical and in most situations useless to remove doubles after moving the vertices to overlap each other by scaling and moving the edge loops. This is another common suggested answer.

An example situation

This is a Q&A so I answer it myself. I searched for an answer to this question for ages and didn't find anything so I'll add this here if anybody else struggles with the same issue.

So, how can I merge two edge loops to one? I do not want to connect them (I have seen many answers that suggest to just bridge the edge loops), nor do I want to merge each vertex by hand. I just want each vertex to be merged with the closest opposing vertex.

Also, I find it highly unpractical and in most situations useless to remove doubles after moving the vertices to overlap each other by scaling and moving the edge loops. This is another common suggested answer.

An example situation

added 70 characters in body
Source Link
Finnboy11
  • 543
  • 1
  • 6
  • 12

This is a Q&A so I answer it myself. I searched for an answer to this question for ages and didn't find anything so I'll add this here if anybody else struggles with the same issue.

So, how can I merge two edge loops to one? I do not want to connect them (I have seen many answers that suggest to just bridge the edge loops), nor do I want to merge each vertice by hand. I just want each vertice to be merged with the closest opposing vertice.

Also, I find it highly unpractical and in most situations useless to remove doubles after moving the vertices to overlap each other by scaling and moving the edge loops. This is another common suggested answer.

An example situation

This is a Q&A so I answer it myself. I searched for an answer to this question for ages and didn't find anything so I'll add this here if anybody else struggles with the same issue.

So, how can I merge two edge loops to one? I do not want to connect them (I have seen many answers that suggest to just bridge the edge loops), nor do I want to merge each vertice by hand. I just want each vertice to be merged with the closest opposing vertice.

An example situation

This is a Q&A so I answer it myself. I searched for an answer to this question for ages and didn't find anything so I'll add this here if anybody else struggles with the same issue.

So, how can I merge two edge loops to one? I do not want to connect them (I have seen many answers that suggest to just bridge the edge loops), nor do I want to merge each vertice by hand. I just want each vertice to be merged with the closest opposing vertice.

Also, I find it highly unpractical and in most situations useless to remove doubles after moving the vertices to overlap each other by scaling and moving the edge loops. This is another common suggested answer.

An example situation

added 70 characters in body
Source Link
Finnboy11
  • 543
  • 1
  • 6
  • 12
Loading
Source Link
Finnboy11
  • 543
  • 1
  • 6
  • 12
Loading