Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 20 characters in body
Source Link
PLyczkowski
  • 906
  • 1
  • 10
  • 19

To elaborate - I want a setup where action-mouseLMB clicking (in the LMB to select setup) on an empty space in the 3D View causes all of the mesh to be deselected when in Edit Mode, all objects when in Object mode, etc. I specifically would like to do it via an addon, but any help is appreciated.

To elaborate - I want a setup where action-mouse clicking on an empty space in the 3D View causes all of the mesh to be deselected when in Edit Mode, all objects when in Object mode, etc. I specifically would like to do it via an addon, but any help is appreciated.

To elaborate - I want a setup where LMB clicking (in the LMB to select setup) on an empty space in the 3D View causes all of the mesh to be deselected when in Edit Mode, all objects when in Object mode, etc. I specifically would like to do it via an addon, but any help is appreciated.

Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackBlender/status/492515346877005824
edited tags
Link
David
  • 49.5k
  • 38
  • 160
  • 317
edited title to match question more clearly, minor grammar
Source Link
gandalf3
  • 157.7k
  • 60
  • 609
  • 1.1k

How to set up click-on-empty to deselect alldetect clicks on empty space via python?

To elaborate - I want a setup where action-mouse clicking on an empty space in the 3d3D View would causecauses all of the mesh to be deselected when in Edit Mode, all objects when in Object mode, etc. I specifically would like to do it via an addon, but any help is appreciated.

How to set up click-on-empty to deselect all via python?

To elaborate - I want a setup where action-mouse clicking on an empty space in the 3d View would cause all mesh to be deselected when in Edit Mode, all objects when in Object mode, etc. I specifically would like to do it via addon, but any help is appreciated.

How to detect clicks on empty space via python?

To elaborate - I want a setup where action-mouse clicking on an empty space in the 3D View causes all of the mesh to be deselected when in Edit Mode, all objects when in Object mode, etc. I specifically would like to do it via an addon, but any help is appreciated.

added 186 characters in body
Source Link
PLyczkowski
  • 906
  • 1
  • 10
  • 19
Loading
Source Link
PLyczkowski
  • 906
  • 1
  • 10
  • 19
Loading