Skip to main content
The question is about tubular tyres, not tubeless. Clearing up mixed up tags and terminology.
Source Link

Tubeless Tubular tape width?

I want to equip my Koga Miyata Gents Racer with new (tubelesstubular) tyres. The rims are Mavic Monthlery Route Tubular Rims for which I have found the outer width to be 22mm (although I have found some sites claiming it is 21.5mm). I figured that I could put 22mm tyres on it but am now struggling to find the correct tape for it. The inner width was nowhere to be found and I am unsure on how to measure it, as the rims don't have an inner edge but just curve.

So my question is which tape width I need here. Here's a picture of the rim:

enter image description here

Tubeless tape width?

I want to equip my Koga Miyata Gents Racer with new (tubeless) tyres. The rims are Mavic Monthlery Route Tubular Rims for which I have found the outer width to be 22mm (although I have found some sites claiming it is 21.5mm). I figured that I could put 22mm tyres on it but am now struggling to find the correct tape for it. The inner width was nowhere to be found and I am unsure on how to measure it, as the rims don't have an inner edge but just curve.

So my question is which tape width I need here. Here's a picture of the rim:

enter image description here

Tubular tape width?

I want to equip my Koga Miyata Gents Racer with new (tubular) tyres. The rims are Mavic Monthlery Route Tubular Rims for which I have found the outer width to be 22mm (although I have found some sites claiming it is 21.5mm). I figured that I could put 22mm tyres on it but am now struggling to find the correct tape for it. The inner width was nowhere to be found and I am unsure on how to measure it, as the rims don't have an inner edge but just curve.

So my question is which tape width I need here. Here's a picture of the rim:

enter image description here

Became Hot Network Question
edited tags
Link
Criggie
  • 127.3k
  • 15
  • 186
  • 436
Source Link
Julian
  • 131
  • 2

Tubeless tape width?

I want to equip my Koga Miyata Gents Racer with new (tubeless) tyres. The rims are Mavic Monthlery Route Tubular Rims for which I have found the outer width to be 22mm (although I have found some sites claiming it is 21.5mm). I figured that I could put 22mm tyres on it but am now struggling to find the correct tape for it. The inner width was nowhere to be found and I am unsure on how to measure it, as the rims don't have an inner edge but just curve.

So my question is which tape width I need here. Here's a picture of the rim:

enter image description here