Skip to main content
edited tags; edited title
Source Link
ff524
  • 109.2k
  • 50
  • 422
  • 476

How do I ask / inform my supervisor for/of timethat I need to take a day off?

I just recently got a job as a research assistant over the holiday (which will later turn into an unpaid independent study project). Before hiring me for the job, my supervisor asked me if I would be taking a week off for vacation during the holidays. I told him no. However, for Christmas, I recieved (as a gift) tickets for an afternoon weekday show of an expensive stage production. The show is about an hour and a half from where I live so I would need to take most of the day off.I I will be informing my supervisor via email about this. How do I inform him/phrase the email?

How do I ask / inform my supervisor for/of time off?

I just recently got a job as a research assistant over the holiday (which will later turn into an unpaid independent study project). Before hiring me for the job, my supervisor asked me if I would be taking a week off for vacation during the holidays. I told him no. However, for Christmas, I recieved (as a gift) tickets for an afternoon weekday show of an expensive stage production. The show is about an hour and a half from where I live so I would need to take most of the day off.I will be informing my supervisor via email about this. How do I inform him/phrase the email?

How do I ask / inform my supervisor that I need to take a day off?

I just recently got a job as a research assistant over the holiday (which will later turn into an unpaid independent study project). Before hiring me for the job, my supervisor asked me if I would be taking a week off for vacation during the holidays. I told him no. However, for Christmas, I recieved (as a gift) tickets for an afternoon weekday show of an expensive stage production. The show is about an hour and a half from where I live so I would need to take most of the day off. I will be informing my supervisor via email about this. How do I inform him/phrase the email?

Source Link
aspire94
  • 1.9k
  • 1
  • 18
  • 32

How do I ask / inform my supervisor for/of time off?

I just recently got a job as a research assistant over the holiday (which will later turn into an unpaid independent study project). Before hiring me for the job, my supervisor asked me if I would be taking a week off for vacation during the holidays. I told him no. However, for Christmas, I recieved (as a gift) tickets for an afternoon weekday show of an expensive stage production. The show is about an hour and a half from where I live so I would need to take most of the day off.I will be informing my supervisor via email about this. How do I inform him/phrase the email?