Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Opinion-based" by Azor Ahai -him-, Ian, Sursula, sErISaNo, Brian Tompsett - 汤莱恩
edited title
Link
Nate Eldredge
  • 134.2k
  • 44
  • 386
  • 483

Creating a website while a PhD student?

Source Link
Prelude
  • 345
  • 2
  • 8

Creating a website while a PhD?

I am about to start a PhD this fall. As such, I am contemplating about creating a personal website to host various academic activities and projects. In addition to sharing my academic interests, I think it would be a great opportunity to share my excitement and passion for mathematics with a wider audience, while providing valuable information, such as a CV, contact information, etc.

Is it a good idea to create a website this early in my career? If so, how would you recommend building my website? Using HTML, WordPress, Google sites, etc.

In most cases, I see professional mathematicians use raw HTML pages, and very few of them maintain a visually pleasing website, at least in my opinion.