Skip to main content
Became Hot Network Question
better title
Link
Ash
  • 378
  • 3
  • 14

Ethical standards to askin asking a professor reviewfor reviewing a finished manuscript and publishpublishing it together

Source Link
Ash
  • 378
  • 3
  • 14

Ethical standards to ask a professor review a finished manuscript and publish it together

I have been independently working on a substantial idea. The results of my work have been compiled into a complete manuscript.

However, I think I need to have an expert in the field reviewing it to check for potential flaws prior to publication. Then I want to include him in co-authorship. The expert I look for is a professor in another country and we have had no prior contact.

Is it inappropriate to send him a request via email and explain the aforementioned story?

PS: I am a Master's graduate with previous publications. Any elaborate advice or template on how to approach is much appreciated.