Skip to main content
deleted 10 characters in body
Source Link
user90814
user90814

I recently finished taking an undergraduate class and I enjoyed it. I was thinking of emailing the prof and saying this, but I don't know if it's appropriate or not, for a few reasons:

  1. I would have already said this in the class evaluations, which the prof will read.

  2. More importantly, I recently received my final grade and it was good (A to A+). If I email now, it might come off as an implied "thank you" for giving me a good mark, even though I mean nothing of the sort.

My question is whether or not such an email would be appropriate. In the email, I would also express gratitude for the extra effort the prof put in (as they gave me resources to study the subject deeper on my own).

I recently finished taking an undergraduate class and I enjoyed it. I was thinking of emailing the prof and saying this, but I don't know if it's appropriate or not, for a few reasons:

  1. I would have already said this in the class evaluations, which the prof will read.

  2. More importantly, I recently received my final grade and it was good (A to A+). If I email now, it might come off as an implied "thank you" for giving me a good mark, even though I mean nothing of the sort.

My question is whether or not such an email would be appropriate. In the email, I would also express gratitude for the extra effort the prof put in (as they gave me resources to study the subject deeper on my own).

I recently finished taking an undergraduate class and I enjoyed it. I was thinking of emailing the prof and saying this, but I don't know if it's appropriate or not, for a few reasons:

  1. I would have already said this in the class evaluations, which the prof will read.

  2. More importantly, I recently received my final grade and it was good. If I email now, it might come off as an implied "thank you" for giving me a good mark, even though I mean nothing of the sort.

My question is whether or not such an email would be appropriate.

deleted 2 characters in body
Source Link
Nat
  • 6.2k
  • 3
  • 23
  • 45

I recently finished taking an undergraduate class and I enjoyed it. I was thinking of emailing the prof and saying this, but I don't know if it's appropriate or not, for a few reasons...:

  1. I would have already said this in the class evaluations, which the prof will read.

  2. More importantly, I recently received my final grade and it was good (A to A+). If I email now, it might come off as an implied "thank you" for giving me a good mark, even though I mean nothing of the sort.

My question is whether or not such an email would be appropriate. In the email, I would also express gratitude for the extra effort the prof put in (as they gave me resources to study the subject deeper on my own).

I recently finished taking an undergraduate class and I enjoyed it. I was thinking of emailing the prof and saying this, but I don't know if it's appropriate or not, for a few reasons...

  1. I would have already said this in the class evaluations, which the prof will read.

  2. More importantly, I recently received my final grade and it was good (A to A+). If I email now, it might come off as an implied "thank you" for giving me a good mark, even though I mean nothing of the sort.

My question is whether or not such an email would be appropriate. In the email, I would also express gratitude for the extra effort the prof put in (as they gave me resources to study the subject deeper on my own).

I recently finished taking an undergraduate class and I enjoyed it. I was thinking of emailing the prof and saying this, but I don't know if it's appropriate or not, for a few reasons:

  1. I would have already said this in the class evaluations, which the prof will read.

  2. More importantly, I recently received my final grade and it was good (A to A+). If I email now, it might come off as an implied "thank you" for giving me a good mark, even though I mean nothing of the sort.

My question is whether or not such an email would be appropriate. In the email, I would also express gratitude for the extra effort the prof put in (as they gave me resources to study the subject deeper on my own).

Question Protected by eykanal
Tweeted twitter.com/StackAcademia/status/987270268455411713
Source Link
user90814
user90814

Is it appropriate to email a professor saying you enjoyed their class, after doing well in it?

I recently finished taking an undergraduate class and I enjoyed it. I was thinking of emailing the prof and saying this, but I don't know if it's appropriate or not, for a few reasons...

  1. I would have already said this in the class evaluations, which the prof will read.

  2. More importantly, I recently received my final grade and it was good (A to A+). If I email now, it might come off as an implied "thank you" for giving me a good mark, even though I mean nothing of the sort.

My question is whether or not such an email would be appropriate. In the email, I would also express gratitude for the extra effort the prof put in (as they gave me resources to study the subject deeper on my own).