Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/943713851899596800
formatting
Source Link
Dave M
  • 13.2k
  • 25
  • 37
  • 48

I have

  a VM running on Windows using Virtual Box and Vagrant.

How do I assign a local network IP address to this VM using a local DHCP?

The requirement is for this VM to be visible on the local network and to get the IP address from the local network's DHCP server.

I have

  a VM running on Windows using Virtual Box and Vagrant.

How do I assign a local network IP address to this VM using a local DHCP?

The requirement is for this VM to be visible on the local network and to get the IP address from the local network's DHCP server.

I have a VM running on Windows using Virtual Box and Vagrant.

How do I assign a local network IP address to this VM using a local DHCP?

The requirement is for this VM to be visible on the local network and to get the IP address from the local network's DHCP server.

Source Link

How to obtain a local network IP address for a VM running on Vagrant/VIrtualBox

I have

a VM running on Windows using Virtual Box and Vagrant.

How do I assign a local network IP address to this VM using a local DHCP?

The requirement is for this VM to be visible on the local network and to get the IP address from the local network's DHCP server.