Skip to main content
Made content more relevant
Source Link
smokes2345
  • 250
  • 1
  • 7

I use BYOBU myself in the same manner. I just use cygwin these days (F2as F2,3,4 and F6 just work for me, and those are the only ones i'mI'm really concerned about). However, butwhen I remember having to change some keyboard settings inwas using putty way back when. The exact details escape me right now, if I have a chance after work I'll try it outhad the most success with 'The Function keys and update here.keypad' setting set to emulate VT100+

I use BYOBU myself in the same manner. I just use cygwin these days (F2,3,4 and F6 just work for me, those are the only ones i'm really concerned about), but I remember having to change some keyboard settings in putty way back when. The exact details escape me right now, if I have a chance after work I'll try it out and update here.

I use BYOBU myself in the same manner. I just use cygwin these days as F2,3,4 and F6 just work for me and those are the only ones I'm really concerned about. However, when I was using putty, I had the most success with 'The Function keys and keypad' setting set to emulate VT100+

Source Link
smokes2345
  • 250
  • 1
  • 7

I use BYOBU myself in the same manner. I just use cygwin these days (F2,3,4 and F6 just work for me, those are the only ones i'm really concerned about), but I remember having to change some keyboard settings in putty way back when. The exact details escape me right now, if I have a chance after work I'll try it out and update here.