Skip to main content
deleted 230 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
user441228
user441228

How to setfind process pid of an application

I have portable version of an app. I have ran for example 5 multiple instances of it and they all have the same process name but different pids. I want to find a way to for example kill one specific process, cause using taskkill with the name of that process would kill all of those. I want to kill just the specific one by providing the pid of that process.
Now the question is: How can I setfind a process pid so that I can use this number to kill that specific application easily?
EDIT: AssumeFor example I want to do this from a batch file (automate things and schedule them) and I dont know what is the pid of that process.
OR
Assume I have an application installed on my computer and it is running and I have the portable version of that too. Then I startkill the portable versionthird one (2 instances running with same nameI mean by using time). I want to schedule my pc to kill the portable one at 8 AM.
NowCan pid gives me information of when a process was ran? If not What are the other workarounds?

How to set process pid of an application

I have portable version of an app. I have ran multiple instances of it and they all have the same process name but different pids. I want to find a way to for example kill one specific process, cause using taskkill with the name of that process would kill all of those. I want to kill just the specific one by providing the pid of that process.
Now the question is: How can I set a process pid so that I can use this number to kill that specific application easily?
EDIT: Assume I want to do this from a batch file (automate things and schedule them) and I dont know what is the pid of that process.
OR
Assume I have an application installed on my computer and it is running and I have the portable version of that too. Then I start the portable version (2 instances running with same name). I want to schedule my pc to kill the portable one at 8 AM.
Now What?

How to find process pid of an application

I have portable version of an app. I have ran for example 5 multiple instances of it and they all have the same process name but different pids. I want to find a way to for example kill one specific process, cause using taskkill with the name of that process would kill all of those. I want to kill just the specific one by providing the pid of that process.
Now the question is: How can I find a process pid so that I can use this number to kill that specific application easily?
For example I want to kill the third one (I mean by using time).
Can pid gives me information of when a process was ran? If not What are the other workarounds?

added 411 characters in body
Source Link
user441228
user441228

I have portable version of an app. I have ran multiple instances of it and they all have the same process name but different pids. I want to find a way to for example kill one specific process, cause using taskkill with the name of that process would kill all of those. I want to kill just the specific one by providing the pid of that process.
Now the question is: How can I set a process pid so that I can use this number to kill that specific application easily?
EDIT: Assume I want to do this from a batch file (automate things and schedule them) and I dont know what is the pid of that process.
OR
Assume I have an application installed on my computer and it is running and I have the portable version of that too. Then I start the portable version (2 instances running with same name). I want to schedule my pc to kill the portable one at 8 AM.
Now What?

I have portable version of an app. I have ran multiple instances of it and they all have the same process name but different pids. I want to find a way to for example kill one specific process, cause using taskkill with the name of that process would kill all of those. I want to kill just the specific one by providing the pid of that process.
Now the question is: How can I set a process pid so that I can use this number to kill that specific application easily?

I have portable version of an app. I have ran multiple instances of it and they all have the same process name but different pids. I want to find a way to for example kill one specific process, cause using taskkill with the name of that process would kill all of those. I want to kill just the specific one by providing the pid of that process.
Now the question is: How can I set a process pid so that I can use this number to kill that specific application easily?
EDIT: Assume I want to do this from a batch file (automate things and schedule them) and I dont know what is the pid of that process.
OR
Assume I have an application installed on my computer and it is running and I have the portable version of that too. Then I start the portable version (2 instances running with same name). I want to schedule my pc to kill the portable one at 8 AM.
Now What?

Source Link
user441228
user441228

How to set process pid of an application

I have portable version of an app. I have ran multiple instances of it and they all have the same process name but different pids. I want to find a way to for example kill one specific process, cause using taskkill with the name of that process would kill all of those. I want to kill just the specific one by providing the pid of that process.
Now the question is: How can I set a process pid so that I can use this number to kill that specific application easily?