Skip to main content
added 5 characters in body
Source Link
HackToHell
  • 6.4k
  • 3
  • 40
  • 63

I wanted to re install win7-install Windows 7 and created a bootable USB (using command prompt I restarted my PC and selected primary boot device as USB-HDD (my BIOS also gives options USB-ZIP USB-CDROM and USB-FDD) but it went straight to usual boot. That it to dual boot screen. I thought maybe I chose wrong boot device in BIOS I tired all other options with no luck. Finally I formatted the USB and used Windows 7 USB DVD Download Tool to create a bootable USB. That have not fixed the issue.

I have one idea why I cant boot from flash. I have a dual boot (Win7/Ubuntu) on my machine. That could inter fear with PC`s booting process.

If you have any idea how to fix it or have meet similar problems please share your knowledge.

I wanted to re install win7 and created a bootable USB (using command prompt I restarted my PC and selected primary boot device as USB-HDD (my BIOS also gives options USB-ZIP USB-CDROM and USB-FDD) but it went straight to usual boot. That it to dual boot screen. I thought maybe I chose wrong boot device in BIOS I tired all other options with no luck. Finally I formatted the USB and used Windows 7 USB DVD Download Tool to create a bootable USB. That have not fixed the issue.

I have one idea why I cant boot from flash. I have a dual boot (Win7/Ubuntu) on my machine. That could inter fear with PC`s booting process.

If you have any idea how to fix it or have meet similar problems please share your knowledge.

I wanted to re-install Windows 7 and created a bootable USB (using command prompt I restarted my PC and selected primary boot device as USB-HDD (my BIOS also gives options USB-ZIP USB-CDROM and USB-FDD) but it went straight to usual boot. That it to dual boot screen. I thought maybe I chose wrong boot device in BIOS I tired all other options with no luck. Finally I formatted the USB and used Windows 7 USB DVD Download Tool to create a bootable USB. That have not fixed the issue.

I have one idea why I cant boot from flash. I have a dual boot (Win7/Ubuntu) on my machine. That could inter fear with PC`s booting process.

If you have any idea how to fix it or have meet similar problems please share your knowledge.

Source Link
Povylas
  • 111
  • 1
  • 4

Booting Win7 from flash on a machine with dual boot

I wanted to re install win7 and created a bootable USB (using command prompt I restarted my PC and selected primary boot device as USB-HDD (my BIOS also gives options USB-ZIP USB-CDROM and USB-FDD) but it went straight to usual boot. That it to dual boot screen. I thought maybe I chose wrong boot device in BIOS I tired all other options with no luck. Finally I formatted the USB and used Windows 7 USB DVD Download Tool to create a bootable USB. That have not fixed the issue.

I have one idea why I cant boot from flash. I have a dual boot (Win7/Ubuntu) on my machine. That could inter fear with PC`s booting process.

If you have any idea how to fix it or have meet similar problems please share your knowledge.