Skip to main content
deleted 7 characters in body
Source Link
rettiseert
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

I have a Windows 10 machine with Private Internet Access (PIA) VPN service enabled. I need a Linux instance with direct internet connection, bypassing the VPN. However, all the virtual machines I create in Hyper-V connect through the PIA VPN. The same occurs with Windows Subsystem for Linux instances.

The PIA management app offers a "Split tunnel" feature that allows me to select an application and have it bypass the VPN. I have tried adding adding ubuntu.exe, wsl.exe and conhost.exe to the list but that doesn't work. Unfortunately, the PIA management app won't go any further than that, so I cannot add the Hyper-V Virtual Ethernet Adapter to the exclusion list.

I have contacted the PIA support team but they couldn't provide a solution.

How can I make my Hyper-V or WSL Linux instance bypass the PIA VPN?

I have a Windows 10 machine with Private Internet Access (PIA) VPN service enabled. I need a Linux instance with direct internet connection, bypassing the VPN. However, all the virtual machines I create in Hyper-V connect through the PIA VPN. The same occurs with Windows Subsystem for Linux instances.

The PIA management app offers a "Split tunnel" feature that allows me to select an application and have it bypass the VPN. I have tried adding adding ubuntu.exe, wsl.exe and conhost.exe to the list but that doesn't work. Unfortunately, the PIA management app won't go any further than that, so I cannot add the Hyper-V Virtual Ethernet Adapter to the exclusion list.

I have contacted the PIA support team but they couldn't provide a solution.

How can I make my Hyper-V or WSL Linux instance bypass the PIA VPN?

I have a Windows 10 machine with Private Internet Access (PIA) VPN service enabled. I need a Linux instance with direct internet connection, bypassing the VPN. However, all the virtual machines I create in Hyper-V connect through the PIA VPN. The same occurs with Windows Subsystem for Linux instances.

The PIA management app offers a "Split tunnel" feature that allows me to select an application and have it bypass the VPN. I have tried adding ubuntu.exe, wsl.exe and conhost.exe to the list but that doesn't work. Unfortunately, the PIA management app won't go any further than that, so I cannot add the Hyper-V Virtual Ethernet Adapter to the exclusion list.

I have contacted the PIA support team but they couldn't provide a solution.

How can I make my Hyper-V or WSL Linux instance bypass the PIA VPN?

deleted 3 characters in body
Source Link
rettiseert
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

I have a Windows 10 machine with Private Internet Access (PIA) VPN service enabled. I need a Linux instance with direct internet connection, bypassing the VPN. However, all the virtual machines I create in Hyper-V connect through the PIA VPN. The same occurs with Windows Subsystem for Linux instances.

The PIA management app includes anoffers a "Split tunnel" feature that allows me to select an application and have it bypass the VPN. I have tried adding adding ubuntu.exe, wsl.exe and conhost.exe to the list but that doesn't work. Unfortunately, the PIA management app won't go any further than that, so I cannot add the Hyper-V Virtual Ethernet Adapter to the exclusion list.

I have contacted the PIA support team but they couldn't provide a solution.

How can I make my Hyper-V or WSL Linux instance bypass the PIA VPN?

I have a Windows 10 machine with Private Internet Access (PIA) VPN service enabled. I need a Linux instance with direct internet connection, bypassing the VPN. However, all the virtual machines I create in Hyper-V connect through the PIA VPN. The same occurs with Windows Subsystem for Linux instances.

The PIA management app includes an "Split tunnel" feature that allows me to select an application and have it bypass the VPN. I have tried adding adding ubuntu.exe, wsl.exe and conhost.exe to the list but that doesn't work. Unfortunately, the PIA management app won't go any further than that, so I cannot add the Hyper-V Virtual Ethernet Adapter to the exclusion list.

I have contacted the PIA support team but they couldn't provide a solution.

How can I make my Hyper-V or WSL Linux instance bypass the PIA VPN?

I have a Windows 10 machine with Private Internet Access (PIA) VPN service enabled. I need a Linux instance with direct internet connection, bypassing the VPN. However, all the virtual machines I create in Hyper-V connect through the PIA VPN. The same occurs with Windows Subsystem for Linux instances.

The PIA management app offers a "Split tunnel" feature that allows me to select an application and have it bypass the VPN. I have tried adding adding ubuntu.exe, wsl.exe and conhost.exe to the list but that doesn't work. Unfortunately, the PIA management app won't go any further than that, so I cannot add the Hyper-V Virtual Ethernet Adapter to the exclusion list.

I have contacted the PIA support team but they couldn't provide a solution.

How can I make my Hyper-V or WSL Linux instance bypass the PIA VPN?

Source Link
rettiseert
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Bypass PIA VPN on Hyper-V

I have a Windows 10 machine with Private Internet Access (PIA) VPN service enabled. I need a Linux instance with direct internet connection, bypassing the VPN. However, all the virtual machines I create in Hyper-V connect through the PIA VPN. The same occurs with Windows Subsystem for Linux instances.

The PIA management app includes an "Split tunnel" feature that allows me to select an application and have it bypass the VPN. I have tried adding adding ubuntu.exe, wsl.exe and conhost.exe to the list but that doesn't work. Unfortunately, the PIA management app won't go any further than that, so I cannot add the Hyper-V Virtual Ethernet Adapter to the exclusion list.

I have contacted the PIA support team but they couldn't provide a solution.

How can I make my Hyper-V or WSL Linux instance bypass the PIA VPN?