Skip to main content
added better image
Source Link
ajnabi
  • 85
  • 2
  • 8

Using Linux, Devuan Release 4 chimaera (Debian derivative--non-systemd, parallel to Bullseye)

I have a Thinkpad x220 laptop. The battery has plenty of power. I can keep the laptop on for a few hours, but I keep getting a pair of notifications popping up saying "Battery Low".

I would like to know:

  1. Is there a way to know what process is triggering this message? a. If not, does anyone recognize or know what process is triggering it.
  2. Why is it triggering when I have a charged battery?

See image herebelow: battery low

battery low

Using Linux, Devuan Release 4 chimaera (Debian derivative--non-systemd, parallel to Bullseye)

I have a Thinkpad x220 laptop. The battery has plenty of power. I can keep the laptop on for a few hours, but I keep getting a pair of notifications popping up saying "Battery Low".

I would like to know:

  1. Is there a way to know what process is triggering this message? a. If not, does anyone recognize or know what process is triggering it.
  2. Why is it triggering when I have a charged battery?

See image here: battery low

Using Linux, Devuan Release 4 chimaera (Debian derivative--non-systemd, parallel to Bullseye)

I have a Thinkpad x220 laptop. The battery has plenty of power. I can keep the laptop on for a few hours, but I keep getting a pair of notifications popping up saying "Battery Low".

I would like to know:

  1. Is there a way to know what process is triggering this message? a. If not, does anyone recognize or know what process is triggering it.
  2. Why is it triggering when I have a charged battery?

See image below:

battery low

small wording edit
Source Link
ajnabi
  • 85
  • 2
  • 8

Using Linux, Devuan Release 4 chimaera (Debian derivative--non-systemd, parallel to Bullseye)

I have a Thinkpad x220 laptop. The battery has plenty of power. I can keep the laptop on for a few hours, but I keep getting a pair of notifications popping up saying "Battery Low".

I would like to know:

  1. Is there a way to know what process is triggering this message? a. If not, does anyone recognize or know what process is triggering it.
  2. Why is it triggering when I have a charged battery?

See image belowhere: battery low

Using Linux, Devuan Release 4 chimaera (Debian derivative--non-systemd, parallel to Bullseye)

I have a Thinkpad x220 laptop. The battery has plenty of power. I can keep the laptop on for a few hours, but I keep getting a pair of notifications popping up saying "Battery Low".

I would like to know:

  1. Is there a way to know what process is triggering this message? a. If not, does anyone recognize or know what process is triggering it.
  2. Why is it triggering when I have a charged battery?

See image below: battery low

Using Linux, Devuan Release 4 chimaera (Debian derivative--non-systemd, parallel to Bullseye)

I have a Thinkpad x220 laptop. The battery has plenty of power. I can keep the laptop on for a few hours, but I keep getting a pair of notifications popping up saying "Battery Low".

I would like to know:

  1. Is there a way to know what process is triggering this message? a. If not, does anyone recognize or know what process is triggering it.
  2. Why is it triggering when I have a charged battery?

See image here: battery low

Source Link
ajnabi
  • 85
  • 2
  • 8

Linux--What program is responsible for the "Battery Low" notification, when I have plenty of battery left?

Using Linux, Devuan Release 4 chimaera (Debian derivative--non-systemd, parallel to Bullseye)

I have a Thinkpad x220 laptop. The battery has plenty of power. I can keep the laptop on for a few hours, but I keep getting a pair of notifications popping up saying "Battery Low".

I would like to know:

  1. Is there a way to know what process is triggering this message? a. If not, does anyone recognize or know what process is triggering it.
  2. Why is it triggering when I have a charged battery?

See image below: battery low