Skip to main content
added 45 characters in body
Source Link
anon
anon

You need to research a newer UPS to see if that is a function the UPS software supplies.

I have that age of APC UPS and it works well. But there is not any way to get from the UPS a notification on my Windows 10 machine.

If I am not around to manage the Computer, the APC software will initiate an orderly shutdown.

Your UPS unit(its basic design in 2006) precedes Windows 10 by nearly a decade, so for your UPS to provide notifications: No (certainly not likely). Newer UPS: Maybe - depends on the UPS.

You need to research a newer UPS to see if that is a function the UPS software supplies.

I have that age of APC UPS and it works well. But there is not any way to get from the UPS a notification on my Windows 10 machine.

If I am not around to manage the Computer, the APC software will initiate an orderly shutdown.

Your UPS unit precedes Windows 10 by nearly a decade, so for your UPS to provide notifications: No. Newer UPS: Maybe - depends on the UPS.

You need to research a newer UPS to see if that is a function the UPS software supplies.

I have that age of APC UPS and it works well. But there is not any way to get from the UPS a notification on my Windows 10 machine.

If I am not around to manage the Computer, the APC software will initiate an orderly shutdown.

Your UPS (its basic design in 2006) precedes Windows 10 by nearly a decade, so for your UPS to provide notifications: No (certainly not likely). Newer UPS: Maybe - depends on the UPS.

added 83 characters in body
Source Link
anon
anon

You need to research a newer UPS to see if that is a function the UPS software supplies.

I have that age of APC UPS and it works well. But there is not any way to get from the UPS a notification on my Windows 10 machine.

If I am not around to manage the Computer, the APC software will initiate an orderly shutdown.

SoYour UPS unit precedes Windows 10 by nearly a decade, so for your UPS to provide notifications: No. Newer UPS: Maybe - depends on the UPS.

You need to research a newer UPS to see if that is a function the UPS software supplies.

I have that age of APC UPS and it works well. But there is not any way to get from the UPS a notification on my Windows 10 machine.

If I am not around to manage the Computer, the APC software will initiate an orderly shutdown.

So your UPS: No. Newer UPS: Maybe - depends on the UPS.

You need to research a newer UPS to see if that is a function the UPS software supplies.

I have that age of APC UPS and it works well. But there is not any way to get from the UPS a notification on my Windows 10 machine.

If I am not around to manage the Computer, the APC software will initiate an orderly shutdown.

Your UPS unit precedes Windows 10 by nearly a decade, so for your UPS to provide notifications: No. Newer UPS: Maybe - depends on the UPS.

Source Link
anon
anon

You need to research a newer UPS to see if that is a function the UPS software supplies.

I have that age of APC UPS and it works well. But there is not any way to get from the UPS a notification on my Windows 10 machine.

If I am not around to manage the Computer, the APC software will initiate an orderly shutdown.

So your UPS: No. Newer UPS: Maybe - depends on the UPS.