Skip to main content
Bumped by Community user
Bumped by Community user
deleted 65 characters in body
Source Link
Rahiz Khan
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

I am currently trying to play a video file on VLC Media Player. The video file is from an episode of a TV show, and it doesn't come with subtitles. When I play the video on VLC Media Player by simply opening File Explorer and clicking on the file in the front page Quick Access menu, the video plays with no error whatsoever. However, I am trying to add a subtitle .srt file to the video. When I try adding the subtitle file to the video, the entire thing stops working, even if I disable the subtitle again. Also, whenIf I try opening the video file by going to the actualdelete my subtitle file location (in a folder in Downloads), the video doesn't playplays properly either, but I want to keep the subtitles. For both of these issues For my issue, I get this result: VLC Media Player not playing video. Thank you in advance!

I am currently trying to play a video file on VLC Media Player. The video file is from an episode of a TV show, and it doesn't come with subtitles. When I play the video on VLC Media Player by simply opening File Explorer and clicking on the file in the front page Quick Access menu, the video plays with no error whatsoever. However, I am trying to add a subtitle .srt file to the video. When I try adding the subtitle file to the video, the entire thing stops working, even if I disable the subtitle again. Also, when I try opening the video file by going to the actual file location (in a folder in Downloads), the video doesn't play properly either. For both of these issues, I get this result: VLC Media Player not playing video. Thank you in advance!

I am currently trying to play a video file on VLC Media Player. The video file is from an episode of a TV show, and it doesn't come with subtitles. When I play the video on VLC Media Player by simply opening File Explorer and clicking on the file in the front page Quick Access menu, the video plays with no error whatsoever. However, I am trying to add a subtitle .srt file to the video. When I try adding the subtitle file to the video, the entire thing stops working, even if I disable the subtitle again. If I delete my subtitle file, the video plays properly, but I want to keep the subtitles. For my issue, I get this result: VLC Media Player not playing video. Thank you in advance!

Source Link
Rahiz Khan
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

VLC Media player won't play video when I add subtitles

I am currently trying to play a video file on VLC Media Player. The video file is from an episode of a TV show, and it doesn't come with subtitles. When I play the video on VLC Media Player by simply opening File Explorer and clicking on the file in the front page Quick Access menu, the video plays with no error whatsoever. However, I am trying to add a subtitle .srt file to the video. When I try adding the subtitle file to the video, the entire thing stops working, even if I disable the subtitle again. Also, when I try opening the video file by going to the actual file location (in a folder in Downloads), the video doesn't play properly either. For both of these issues, I get this result: VLC Media Player not playing video. Thank you in advance!