Skip to main content

I'm trying to figure out how login works for Azure CLI. I've I've already logged in with:

az login

az login

and everything seems to work perfectly. But, but when I try to run any other commands, e.g.:

az storage blob list --container-name my_container

az storage blob list --container-name my_container

it reports:

Missing credentials to access storage service.

I'm quite confused with how the credentials and logins work for Azure. Since the access token is already granted through the login, shouldn't all other commands just work without further need of authentication? If not, what's the point of login??

I'm trying to figure out how login works for Azure CLI. I've already logged in with

az login

and everything seems to work perfectly. But when I try to run any other commands, e.g

az storage blob list --container-name my_container

it reports:

Missing credentials to access storage service.

I'm quite confused with how the credentials and logins work for Azure. Since the access token is already granted through the login, shouldn't all other commands just work without further need of authentication? If not, what's the point of login??

I'm trying to figure out how login works for Azure CLI. I've already logged in with:

az login

and everything seems to work perfectly, but when I try to run any other commands, e.g.:

az storage blob list --container-name my_container

it reports:

Missing credentials to access storage service.

I'm quite confused with how the credentials and logins work for Azure. Since the access token is already granted through the login, shouldn't all other commands just work without further need of authentication? If not, what's the point of login?

Source Link
peidaqi
  • 131
  • 1
  • 2

Azure CLI reports missing credentials to access storage service after login

I'm trying to figure out how login works for Azure CLI. I've already logged in with

az login

and everything seems to work perfectly. But when I try to run any other commands, e.g

az storage blob list --container-name my_container

it reports:

Missing credentials to access storage service.

I'm quite confused with how the credentials and logins work for Azure. Since the access token is already granted through the login, shouldn't all other commands just work without further need of authentication? If not, what's the point of login??