Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 187 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Malady
  • 187
  • 12

I'm trying to compile Asylia via its makefile, with MinGW... Am I using the wrong compiler?

It's seems MinGW is getting stuck on the square brackets in "$(BUILD):"... And square brackets in MinGW are a Unix / Bash thing...

process_begin: CreateProcess(NULL, basename C:/Users/Andy/Desktop/Asylia-master, ...) failed.
'[' is not recognized as an internal or external command,

Do I need Cygwin toCygwin's to run that?

Or some easy edits that I don't know, so MinGW can run the makefile properly?


Oh... MinGW hasn't been updated in years... If that's the issue, I guess my only solution is to install Cygwin's gcc-g++, and then figure out how to compile things with that?

I'm trying to compile Asylia via its makefile, with MinGW... Am I using the wrong compiler?

It's seems MinGW is getting stuck on the square brackets in "$(BUILD):"... And square brackets in MinGW are a Unix / Bash thing...

process_begin: CreateProcess(NULL, basename C:/Users/Andy/Desktop/Asylia-master, ...) failed.
'[' is not recognized as an internal or external command,

Do I need Cygwin to run that?

Or some easy edits that I don't know, so MinGW can run the makefile properly?

I'm trying to compile Asylia via its makefile, with MinGW... Am I using the wrong compiler?

It's seems MinGW is getting stuck on the square brackets in "$(BUILD):"... And square brackets in MinGW are a Unix / Bash thing...

process_begin: CreateProcess(NULL, basename C:/Users/Andy/Desktop/Asylia-master, ...) failed.
'[' is not recognized as an internal or external command,

Do I need Cygwin's to run that?

Or some easy edits that I don't know, so MinGW can run the makefile properly?


Oh... MinGW hasn't been updated in years... If that's the issue, I guess my only solution is to install Cygwin's gcc-g++, and then figure out how to compile things with that?

Source Link
Malady
  • 187
  • 12

Trying to compile Asylia via its makefile, with MinGW... Wrong compiler? How to fix?

I'm trying to compile Asylia via its makefile, with MinGW... Am I using the wrong compiler?

It's seems MinGW is getting stuck on the square brackets in "$(BUILD):"... And square brackets in MinGW are a Unix / Bash thing...

process_begin: CreateProcess(NULL, basename C:/Users/Andy/Desktop/Asylia-master, ...) failed.
'[' is not recognized as an internal or external command,

Do I need Cygwin to run that?

Or some easy edits that I don't know, so MinGW can run the makefile properly?