The Washington Post’s Post

View organization page for The Washington Post, graphic

1,597,551 followers

With his famous father watching intently from across the Los Angeles Lakers’ practice court, Bronny James held up his yellow jersey, featuring the No. 9 and “James Jr.” on the back, for a crowd of dozens of reporters. “I never really had a thought of me going to play with my dad,” Bronny James said. Bronny will be part of the NBA’s first father-and-son duo when he takes the court with LeBron James next season. “... [Playing with him] is for sure an amplified amount of pressure. I’ve already seen it in the media and on the internet, talking about how I might not deserve an opportunity. I’ve been dealing with stuff like this my whole life. It’s nothing different, but it’s more amplified for sure. I’ll get through it.”

Bronny James knows ‘amplified’ pressure is ahead as LeBron’s Lakers teammate

Bronny James knows ‘amplified’ pressure is ahead as LeBron’s Lakers teammate

washingtonpost.com

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics