United States Postal Service’s Post

Do you know how many miles a postal carrier walks in a day?🚶Or how much they deliver in a day? ✉️ This National Postal Worker Day, celebrate our people & all the ways they contribute!

  • All three images have a dark blue background with lighter blue cards in the center with images of a person on the front, and descriptions on the back. Each card has text that reads, “2024 National Postal Worker Day” above the image of the person, and a USPS logo below. The first image has text that says, “The whistling walker, mail carrier. Stats: Walks 12 miles a day, delivers over 1,500 pieces of mail daily, always whistles a new tune every mile.”
Felix Cruz

Owner of FRC Tax Services

1w

As a city carrier I was known on my route as the dog whisperer. I always talked to not only the people on my route, but also to the dogs. They looked forward to seeing me. Many tried getting in the vehicle with me. I never ever gave them any food. It was just great relationships with them. Wish I had a card like that. 😂 😂 😂

Does anyone know how e-reassign work and can i apply for a 204b

Like
Reply

My route was just over 10 miles/day. I walked that route for almost 14 years before transferring to Atlanta. Then I only drove vehicles before becoming a manager. Best move I ever made!!

Like
Reply

My route was 13 miles a day 6 days a week ever house had 5-8 stairs I had to climb to get to the mail box

Thomas Mitchell

FAMILY MAN🤞🏾- ENTREPRENEUR🌏- TRUCK DRIVER🚛 - CEO🦁 INVENTOR🔧 PODCASTER🎙 CHESSMASTER♟MUSICIAN 🎶 POOL 🎱

1h

USPS TRIED TO TAKE MY LIFE!!!

Like
Reply
Raul Ramirez

Investigations, Auditing, Safety planning

1w

But yet they say they dont deserve a raise, cost of living or just inflation.

Andrew Rumsey

Former Rural Carrier Associate for a couple of days at United States Postal Service of the USPS Post Office at 4160 Logan Drive, Loganville, GA 30052. Former cashier/stock clerk of 2046 Headland Dr, East Point, GA 30344

1w

12 miles a day? I could probably walk 12 miles a day in a long life vehicle. lol I hope USPS and all of its employees who treat their fellow employees and customers like equals continue to be successful.

Kathleen Bell

Postal Worker at United States Postal Service

1w

A lot, in 90+ w/high humidity and in -10 w/snow and ice

Like
Reply

Every ten years I circumnavigated the world in mileage,walking. I did that 4 times, TROUGH EVERYTHING

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics