Tutor.com’s Post

View organization page for Tutor.com, graphic

41,694 followers

Congratulations to our first June 2024 Tutor of the Month award winner: Ruth W. 🏆 Swipe and read below to learn more about her. Her nomination: "Ruth is a Master Tutor who should be Tutor of the Month because of the consistently high-quality sessions she conducts. Ruth tutors German, Elementary Math, Mid-Level Math, and Algebra. She assesses the students' prior knowledge by asking them how they would begin the problem. She asks effective open-ended questions and helps when needed while still having the student do the majority of the work. Students seem to enjoy her sessions, and she clearly enjoys working with them. Her 4.8 rating is well-deserved.” In Ruth's Words: "I’m from Ohio. I have a B.S. in math and German from Ohio State. I started with Tutor.com nine years ago when I was a stay-at-home homeschool mom of three. As you may guess, I started because I needed the flexible hours. Now I have one adult child at home as well as my husband and two beautiful orange cats. In addition to Tutor.com, I have several private tutoring clients and dabble in other freelance opportunities. For fun, I enjoy hanging out with friends and family, doing puzzles, playing board games, birdwatching and crocheting. My favorite thing about tutoring is having one of those sessions where the student is asking questions and trying to learn. By the end of the session, they have grown in knowledge and confidence—and can solve that type of problem on their own.” Thank you for all you do, Ruth! 🎉

Joseph Scassera

Sales & Operations Servant Leader | Client Program Management | Collaborator | Strategist

2w

Congratulations!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics