Triumph Motorcycles Limited’s Post

View organization page for Triumph Motorcycles Limited, graphic

115,876 followers

We were delighted that former Welsh International and British and Irish Lions rugby player George North addressed and presented to our Professional Development Programme today. George spoke about his experiences in international rugby over the last 14 years and how these related to business and leadership before participating in an open Q&A with Triumph attendees. George went on to discuss the interesting dynamics and synergies between elite sport and business whilst incorporating Triumph's core values of Ingenuity, Agility, Integrity, and Unity into some of his own personal experiences of playing rugby at the highest competitive level. #TriumphMotorcycles #Triumph #LeadershipTraining #Development #GeorgeNorth #Values Jennifer Lee-Cotterill MSc

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Matthew Zimmermann

Supervisor at Imperial Lithographing Corporation

1mo

Has anyone over there ever considered a better system for parts and service here in the U.S.? I wouldn't trade my Bonneville for ten Harleys but if I did own a Harley I could go to any dealership and they would have my bike in their system and if I needed a part they didn't have they could get it from another dealership. I recently had to order a rear brake rotor through the dealership here in SE Wisconsin. It took a week and when it came it was the wrong one. They then told me it would take them 3 to 4 weeks to order the right one because there were none available in the states but maybe another dealership would have it in stock. I ended up ordering one from Triumph of San Diego which I got in two days. Makes no sense to me that a Triumph dealership here can't contact another dealership to get a part rather than me having to source the parts myself. Seems to me a connected network of dealerships would be more appealing to buyers than a guy at the service counter telling you he can't get a simple part for 3 to 4 weeks.

  • No alternative text description for this image

Is there a 450 MX bike coming soon🤔

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics