Tech Open Air’s Post

Tech Open Air reposted this

View profile for David Asabina, graphic

Hacking everything. 👨🏿🏭 Associate Partner @ Philipps & Byrne GmbH

Finally Tech Open Air Edition 10 (2024) is a wrap! 🥳 Thanks to the organisers Niko Woischnik and Pamela Pompas Oreiro for having me and organising/producing this event. Also a special thanks to all the speakers for being so gracious as I something annoyingly applied pressure to get them to finish their talks so we could stay within the bounds of the schedule and sometimes y'all even had to survive made mistakes that I made in the introductions. 🤦🏿♂️ Katia Yakovleva, thanks for being so understanding about the screw-up. DM coming about that reconciliation coffee. 🏳️ Now back to my day job of doing #TechDDs for #VC, #PE and #founders and automating how we do this work at Philipps & Byrne. Must say... I have a newfound respect for MCs everywhere. 🎤 This was pretty hard like a good workout where you feel the burn for days thereafter! 😅 So much learned. Definitely will do this again if folks will let me. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

David Asabina

Hacking everything. 👨🏿🏭 Associate Partner @ Philipps & Byrne GmbH

1mo
David Asabina

Hacking everything. 👨🏿🏭 Associate Partner @ Philipps & Byrne GmbH

1mo

On Day 2, we got to intro: - Regine Grienberger - Hélène Huby - Daria Stepanova - Marius Bierdel - Qasar Younis - Benjamin Bathke - Slav Petrov - Andras Orban - Saruul Krause-Jentsch, will DM about those mixtapes/spotify streams for toddlers - Ijad Madisch, thanks for bearing with me as I learned to pronounce your name - Patrick Joyce - Jeffrey Koury - Ipshita Kumar - Alexander Lange - Caitlin Begg - João Graça - Joanna Bryson - Ivana Bartoletti - Colin Jarvis - Levin Bunz - Chris Mirabile - Yair Levy - Maria-Liisa Bruckert, hope you caught your flight - Nicolas Wolikow, thanks for taking extra questions from the pitching startups in the crowd - Aarish Shah

Like
Reply
David Asabina

Hacking everything. 👨🏿🏭 Associate Partner @ Philipps & Byrne GmbH

1mo

In the chaos of it all, I still manage to catch some of my peeps: - Julia Oehme - Elena Poughia - Cephas Ndubueze, glad to finally meet you. That FOMO list is the primary source of FOMO in my life 🏆😅 - Marcus M. - mahoney turnbull - Alexandros Dohn - Daariq Yusuf and more good folks. If I haven't mentioned you here, bear with me. These days were wild and my head was in a constant daze as I plowed through it all. Y'all made this experience so worthwhile and for those who had a subpar experience. Hit me up, I owe you a coffee and would love to chat.

Álvaro Viegas

Sustainability entrepreneur I Founder I Future thinker I Community @TOA

1mo

Nice having you with us David Asabina, you were outstanding 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 - MC’s Role does defnitley give you some tickles, last year meditating 🧘in between sessions helped me get through the rush of adreline & fear of being in the front. Curious to hear what were your tools to cope. ⚗️

Pamela Pompas Oreiro

Head of Program | When Linguistics Meets the Politics of Technology | Responsible Tech

1mo

Thank you for the trust and for joining the stage on such a special edition!

Katia Yakovleva

Working on something new

1mo

lol, put me on a bigger stage with a ContentRadar keynote, introduce me properly and we are fine :))

Daariq Yusuf

Business Strategist & Managing Director | VERNE EU - Media, Content, Consulting | 144Hub - Streamlining MVP and Tech Solutions for Startups and SMEs

1mo

Was a pleasure to see you again after such a long time ma guy. Great working on MCing.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics